We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all about the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515   |  
Hotel amenities
Freeport, United States
1 review
“Its all about the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Its all about the price...most places have the basics just fine; but need a good price. It is important that the TV is located high enough that it can be viewed from a prone positon in the bed. But, if the cost exceeds the budget one must limit the number of trips or stays; but if the price is such that it is affordable then we can stay more often and stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    125
    89
    62
    64
See reviews for
135
101
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

La Quinta South San Francisco

La Quinta - 20 Airport Blvd South San Francisco was an efficient, easy access (Hwy 101 - exit 424) hotel for our guests who needed a close over night hotel due to an early morning flight out of SFO.

http://www.mapquest.com/maps?name=La%20Quinta%20Inn%20San%20Francisco%20Airport&address=20%20Airport%20Blvd&city=South%20San%20Francisco&state=CA&zipcode=94080

The hotel lobby was small yet comfortable, with a computer set up for customers. Across from hotel, sharing adjacent parking lots, is a Denny’s restaurant. From evening desk clerks to very early morning security guard… all were friendly and willing to answer questions with helpful information.

Our guests stayed in room #332. Their non smoking room was smaller than our smoking room. Their room did not have extra area which was great for storing our overnight luggage. We stayed in a large room (#433) which had an additional area for fridge, microwave, and desk. I was a bit disappointed over the lack of bathroom lotions/soaps/shampoo/conditioner, when I saw only one teeny tiny bottle of combined shampoo and conditioner for both of us. My husband had to go fishing for a toothbrush, which front desk did have! Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Bed was clean and comfortable.

We were downstairs ready for shuttle just before 5am, and as stated shuttle was free and accessible on the half hour beginning at 4am. We were able to accompany our guests to and from SFO airport on the shuttle. The driver helped place our guests luggage in the back of shuttle bus. What a relief to be able to say good-bye without the stress of getting people to the airport on time, finding parking in airport parking garage, etc. We saw our guests to TSA checkpoint, and then left. As we were crossing the street the shuttle bus was pulling up. We caught a ride back to our hotel’s front door. Big perk for us!

Continental breakfast was good with all regular breakfast foods. Bagels were good. Waffle machine was not turned on yet due to early hour, but everything else seemed to be out. Coffee was good, and hot.

Check out was easy, and I was provided a hard copy receipt upon request for each of our rooms.

We’ll utilize this hotel for our guests flying in and out of SFO in the future.

Room Tip: Smoking room 433 is a spacious room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's a La Quinta...not the Ritz. Good low price, convenient to airport, clean, easy in and easy out. Good free continental breakfast. Make your own waffles, juice, coffee, cereal, etc. Why is it La Quinta's are always next to Denny's ?

Room Tip: It's right next to the highway so if that bothers you ask for a room on the far side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after arrival into San Fran, great staff very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was great, rooms were very comfortable and beds were great. Only draw back was the hotel itself is right next to the high way and was noisy at times, other than that a great stay. We stayed here again for 2 more nights on our way back.

Room Tip: Request room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA---
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My first booked room of our trip was for our departure night from San Francisco. Had to have room reasonably near SFO car rental returns. Their first scheduled shuttle service starts at 4am (covers both buildings on property) for SFO departures and our 6am flight. This worked great. Shuttles run nearly every half hour.
Booked room from 3rd party, and upon my trip arrival and several days before needing this motel I stopped in and check on the rooms, Our's in back building was very very nice on second floor.
This motel is sandwiched between the freeway and Cal Trains with only a DENNY's on property. Some have talked about the trains are loud but I didn't find it so.
My only fault is that breakfast starts at 6am, however, the one's of us out at 4am ( about a dozen) only had door open to breakfast room to some bad coffee, juice and a small piece of fruit, and that was all so when we get to SFO had to buy $23 of airport food for cross country flight.
I most definitely will stay here again...

Room Tip: No breakfast for early morning flights before 6 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I love the dog friendly of this hotel. Overall everything was great except the bathroom was not cleaned, nor was it cleaned through out our stay. Which is a bit disgusting when you walk into the bathroom and the previous people's public hair is all over the bathroom and housekeeping never cleaned it up even as we stayed there. yuck.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Address: 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
La Quinta San Francisco Airport
La Quinta South San Francisco
South San Francisco La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.