We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service and hospitality!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Oyster Point to your Saves list
Inn at Oyster Point
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Awesome service and hospitality!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful service! Very quiet. Rooms were bright. Comfortable. I loved eating breakfast brought to my room. Drinking a cup of coffee as the sun came up over the marina. Large room and the fireplace was a nice!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    95
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
217
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and i had a few days in San Francisco and we were looking for good accommodations that was close to the Airport and had free parking.We booked 2 nights here based on the reviews from this site.We found the Hotel to be very cozy .As others have said it could do with a bit of updating.The room was big and very clean.We enjoyed having the fireplace to relax by after a long day touring.Also enjoyed having breakfast delivered in the morning.The staff was very pleasant,we really appreciated a Lovely young lady there named Mele .We had booked a tour and was to be picked up very early in the morning ,however the bus did not show up .Mele saw us sitting there and jumped into action calling our tour company to get it straightened out .within a few minutes someone came to pick us up and we made the tour ontime.We would stay here again ..

Room Tip: Try to stay away from ground floor rooms near the Banquet hall or you will hear all the noise if an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wherever i am
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were celebrating our first weekend without our beautiful daughter! We went to San Francisco to do some sight seeing and catch a 49ers game. Cute little place. We stayed on the third floor with vaulted ceilings, great fireplace, nice little breakfast they bring to your room. The in room breakfast was a huge selling point for me, even thought it is light it is plenty of food. I was worried about being in a room close to the elevator but we didn't hear a thing! Free parking, free breakfast and good location south of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon at this Inn, as we had an early flight out of SFO the next morning, and I wanted to find something other than your generic airport hotel. We were both very pleased with the accommodations! Our room was clean and very cozy, with a gas fireplace and a little sitting area overlooking the bay. There was also a split of bubbly in our room! I'm not sure if that is standard or they put it there because I had put "Honeymoon" in the reservation, but regardless, a nice touch! The staff was very friendly and pleasant. We ended up giving them many of our flowers from the wedding, and they were so excited to display them in their sitting area in the lobby. After a long and busy day of saying farewell to family, shipping many packages back to our home, and driving from Sonoma, we were pretty exhausted and decided we would just eat at the hotel restaurant. We had read some pretty bad reviews, but were so tired, we said we wouldn't care if it was bad. Well, it really was that bad. The couple sitting across from us returned their meals twice, and when it came out the third time, they said it looked disgusting and decided to not eat anything and left. Our meals were mediocre at best. I had a chicken dish, and it was questionable if the chicken was fully cooked. I chose not to eat it to be on the safe side, and ate my rice and vegetables. My husband had some beef dish that was also pretty much inedible. We were polite and didn't say anything, just that we were full from our salads, and we paid and went back to our room. We did leave comments regarding the poor quality of food on the hotel comment card. So the hotel was very nice, I would definitely stay here again. I would just know better than not to eat at the restaurant!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Only six minutes from San Francisco Airport, the Inn offered friendly service, spacious rooms, and a view of San Francisco Bay complete with a beautiful sunrise. Despite being close to the city, it seemed far from the city congestion yet close enough to the airport for easy travel connection. The room price included a continental breakfast that was delivered to the room promptly at the scheduled time. The inn's Italian restaurant was friendly and inexpensive. The food was delicious. Finding this "gem" was a pleasant surprise!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel is friendly and the views of the bay pretty, but it needs to be updated and more cohesive in its decor. All the carpeting is worn and the walls show the evidence of many a suitcase bump. Very strange artwork and many different styles of fabrics from floral to geometric to cutesy. We had lunch in the restaurant which was quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marla C, Manager at Inn at Oyster Point, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I agree, we definitely have a lot going on in our guestrooms. When we renovated our rooms, the designer wanted to make sure that the hotel was colorful, fun and atypical of conventional hotel rooms. We have animal prints, geometric designs and florals, with conversation-starting artwork.
The website pictures are an accurate depiction of our hotel....a little quirky for sure. We hope that our staff made you feel welcome and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut grove, ca
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel for the 4th time and we were treated like old friends. The ladies at the desk remembered us and arranged transportation for us to the port the next day.
The restaurant is great. Their filet sliders are to die for.
The rooms are huge and beautiful over looking the marina.
We were gone for 14 days and are car was safe and sound where we left it. After staying at 6 different hotels in the airport area that keeps your car, this is my favorite.
So quiet and friendly, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marla C, Manager at Inn at Oyster Point, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much! We'll look forward to sending you off on your next fabulous cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Address: 425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay at Oyster Point Marina. All guestrooms feature a fireplace and beautiful view of the Bay. We are located just 10 minutes north of the San Francisco Airport and 10 miles south of San Francisco. Complimentary airport transportation is available from 7:00 am-10:00 pm, daily. Complimentary continental breakfast is delivered to your guestroom, each morning and free wireless access is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Oyster Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.