We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, homely delightful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Oyster Point to your Saves list
Inn at Oyster Point
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Quirky, homely delightful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here as a couple this week for three nights and it was delightful. Its quirky and nice with a large room with a delightful bay window overlooking the Marina (107). Breakfast is included and its homely and wholesome, delivered by tray in the morning. Nice toiletries, laundry no problem and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    96
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
218
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We are regular visitors to San Francisco and always stay near airport at the Hilton Garden Inn. However as they have lifted their prices considerably we made a change. The Inn at Oyster Point was very peaceful, no slamming doors, lovely view over the bay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. King sized bed whilst not the most comfortable was ok. Air conditioning is not adjustable but there is a gas fire place. The quietest hotel we have ever stayed at in North America. No heavy doors with automatic closers which is fine by us, we can close doors ourselves !
Restaurant is also excellent.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness centre...go for a walk along the foreshore. Note that car park is used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I cannot say enough how much we loved this property! It is so relaxing! Great views of the marina and an incredible, attentive staff! The room was incredibly comfortable and we loved having breakfast delivered to us in the morning! Happy hour is a great value and the staff at the restaurant is very friendly and fun! Even though it is just north of SFO, you really don't hear the planes. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked my stay at The Inn at Oyster Point through Park-Sleep-Fly program. While I was looking for a parking "bargain" for an extended international trip, I was very surprised by this very comfortable, efficient and friendly inn. The inn's decor was quirky and fun. The setting was quiet and peaceful. For security and peace of mind, I was allowed to park my vehicle near the office entrance for my month long trip. Upon my return, I was quickly picked up at the airport and delivered to the Inn. The reception staff was friendly and efficient. My dinner was delivered to my room promptly and was delicious. The room offered a very nice view of the harbor and boats. The bed was an absolute dream! I will, without doubt, use this Inn again and again. I almost hesitated to give a review as, for me, it is a hidden gem and selfishly wanted to keep it just for myself.
Thanks for a nice experience. Susan/far northern Ca.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip to San Francisco in April of 2013 and it is a real find. The Inn is in the Biotech district immediately north of SFO airport, but the rooms look out on the sailboats in the marina and the aircraft noise is minimal. Drinks and dinner are very reasonable and the view is good. My room was large with a big desk, a picture window overlooking the marina, kitschy art, a gas fire place and a six pack of Kona Longboard in the in room fridge. And they include room service breakfast with bagels and fresh fruit in the room price! You can drive to the airport in ten minutes in the morning for your flight out. We are definitely staying at the Inn again, though it only has 30 rooms so it is often full to capacity.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a marina view (I think they all do)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My Husband and I have stayed here many times. It is near the airport and when we travel we stay here the night before and/or after we fly. We do the park stay and fly, etc. The shuttle to the airport is fast and the drivers very nice. I look forward to being in this unusal hotel. The staff is great and very helpful. We have eaten in the resturant a few times and have been happy with the typical bar food. The breakfast is served in room and is nice. The hotel overlooks a small harbor of pleasure craft and large lawns down to the water from the hotel. All in all a great way to start or end a vacation.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed at this BEAUTIFUL place when we were on our way to catch a plane to Europe or getting ready to board a cruise in San Francisco. The staff is fantastic. The rooms are so cozy with a fireplace. They were very gracious about my Service Dog, which is a PLUS, we highly recommend this inn. Beautiful location. Can't say enough nice things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Address: 425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay at Oyster Point Marina. All guestrooms feature a fireplace and beautiful view of the Bay. We are located just 10 minutes north of the San Francisco Airport and 10 miles south of San Francisco. Complimentary airport transportation is available from 7:00 am-10:00 pm, daily. Complimentary continental breakfast is delivered to your guestroom, each morning and free wireless access is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Oyster Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.