We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Save Saved
You added Inn at Oyster Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Oyster Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sonora
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Our new favorite hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were impressed the entire time! Everything from their excellent customer service and restaruant, to the nice touches, like the view and fireplace, all deserve 5 STAR ratings. The bed was Extreamely comfortable and everything about the room was cozy. We enjoyed the view with our own bay window and chairs (the two side windows open). The bathroom was large and shower head was great! The 10 second walk to the marina was nice. Thy have 30 rooms and seem to book up quickly. The value for your money is remarkable. I would encourage everyone to visit the Inn at Oyster Point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    85
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
194
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We travelled from New Zealand and had no problems staying here. The check in was easy and the front desk was happy and helpful. They gave us directions to local stations and offered the hotel van to ask us too. I appreciated being out of the city as it was only a 30 min ride in. We did have room service that we probably wouldn't have again.. Meal was Luke warm - but we were starving. The morning breakfast was nice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel and the staff make you feel at home. it is small size (not like a chain hotel). The view from the room was the quiet marina. The rooms are in good shape (fridge can be noisy depending on the room), the bed very confortable (quite high), with a fire in the room and a lot of TV canals available. Staff was always willing to help, a shuttle is available for close locations (mall, genentech, airport). breakfast is not the current large buffet you can be used to in chian hotel but really sufficient for me and serve directly in your room with newspaper if required. of course you are close to the airport so you can hear planes sometimes but never too late at night (and I am very sensible to noise). being with a room above the restaurant can bring also some music noise (not after 11:00PM).
I would advise that they put dark curtains to better block light in the morning (was not a problem in october but may be more during summer and early sun). I spend a week there and wys very happy of my choice

Room Tip: try to ask room at level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Inn and was quite surprised. The hospitality was wonderful, there is a restaurant on site (but not for breakfast), and our view of the marina was great! We spent out anniversary in the SF area, and they had a bottle of Champagne waiting for us upon arrival. They were very accommodating to take us to the BART station and pick us up! We had drinks on the back deck and watched the moon come up over the bay. Our room was comfortable. Not fancy or modern, but spacious and accomodated us well. We had a gas fireplace in our room and a king bed. They delivered a complementary breakfast both mornings of our choice of bagels, coffees, juices, fruit and yogurt. All we really needed. This is near enough to the airport to be convenient, but I only heard the planes take off once. All in all, a fun experience.

Room Tip: As for the 3rd level, great views and the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernewood Park, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Oyster Point the night before leaving on a flight to Europe. We live a good distance from SFO, and like to take advantage of a Sleep/Park/Fly package. This hotel was recommended by an acquaintance, and what a wonderful surprise it was! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view over the lawn and marina, the continental breakfast delivered to the room was delicious, and the fireplace was a romantic plus. The shuttle to the airport was perfect both ways, and we were able to leave our car in the lot for 16 days, free parking for 14 and only five dollars a day for the extra two days. Nice folks at the front desk as well. What a find ! Dont settle for the Travelodges of the world. This first class hotel was only $15 more.

Room Tip: all rooms have water views and fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been staying at the Inn at Oyster Point for the last few years. Primarily I use the Park and Fly package, especially if I will be away for more than 2 weeks, as the parking is really cheap...in fact if you are going away for 3 weeks or more the parking pretty much pays for the hotel.

The rooms are nice, the bar /restaurant is great, good food and reasonably priced , check out the happy hour ! Great Deals !!! And they will deliver to your room !


A continental breakfast is delivered to the room , I think , between 6 and 10 am, the coffee is good !!

Very pleasant surroundings, ( on the bay ) and not on a flight path, ( quiet ).

They also have a dedicated airport shuttle, and if you are arriving out of hours , they'll send a cab for you , ( no charge, except the tip ! ).

Very nice hotel , very nice location.

The staff are outstanding, very professional and helpful, without the stuffiness.

You will love this place . ( As far as airport hotels go ).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Located within a South San Francisco waterfront neighborhood dominated by attractive, recently developed mid-rise offices and warehousing facilities about 10 minutes north of San Francisco International airport; a little tricky to find on the east side of Rte. 101 near the end of Oyster Point Boulevard; very friendly staff; ample off-street parking; very nicely appointed, over-sized, quiet rooms with a bay window sitting area overlooking a large marina and the Bay; relaxing; minibar; gas fireplace; large flat screen TV; over-sized work area; in-room breakfast; in-hotel dining available until 9:30 p.m., otherwise nearest restaurants (Chinese and Italian) are about a 10 minute drive away; large, well lighted bathroom with tub/shower; very fairly priced considering the quality of the facility and what you’d expect to pay at nearby airport lodging; highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Address: 425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Oyster Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.