We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely feeling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Save Saved
You added Inn at Oyster Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Oyster Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mulhouse, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Homely feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel and the staff make you feel at home. it is small size (not like a chain hotel). The view from the room was the quiet marina. The rooms are in good shape (fridge can be noisy depending on the room), the bed very confortable (quite high), with a fire in the room and a lot of TV canals available. Staff was always willing to help, a shuttle is available for close locations (mall, genentech, airport). breakfast is not the current large buffet you can be used to in chian hotel but really sufficient for me and serve directly in your room with newspaper if required. of course you are close to the airport so you can hear planes sometimes but never too late at night (and I am very sensible to noise). being with a room above the restaurant can bring also some music noise (not after 11:00PM).
I would advise that they put dark curtains to better block light in the morning (was not a problem in october but may be more during summer and early sun). I spend a week there and wys very happy of my choice

Room Tip: try to ask room at level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    86
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
27
191
15
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Inn and was quite surprised. The hospitality was wonderful, there is a restaurant on site (but not for breakfast), and our view of the marina was great! We spent out anniversary in the SF area, and they had a bottle of Champagne waiting for us upon arrival. They were very accommodating to take us to the BART station and pick us up! We had drinks on the back deck and watched the moon come up over the bay. Our room was comfortable. Not fancy or modern, but spacious and accomodated us well. We had a gas fireplace in our room and a king bed. They delivered a complementary breakfast both mornings of our choice of bagels, coffees, juices, fruit and yogurt. All we really needed. This is near enough to the airport to be convenient, but I only heard the planes take off once. All in all, a fun experience.

Room Tip: As for the 3rd level, great views and the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernewood Park, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Oyster Point the night before leaving on a flight to Europe. We live a good distance from SFO, and like to take advantage of a Sleep/Park/Fly package. This hotel was recommended by an acquaintance, and what a wonderful surprise it was! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view over the lawn and marina, the continental breakfast delivered to the room was delicious, and the fireplace was a romantic plus. The shuttle to the airport was perfect both ways, and we were able to leave our car in the lot for 16 days, free parking for 14 and only five dollars a day for the extra two days. Nice folks at the front desk as well. What a find ! Dont settle for the Travelodges of the world. This first class hotel was only $15 more.

Room Tip: all rooms have water views and fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been staying at the Inn at Oyster Point for the last few years. Primarily I use the Park and Fly package, especially if I will be away for more than 2 weeks, as the parking is really cheap...in fact if you are going away for 3 weeks or more the parking pretty much pays for the hotel.

The rooms are nice, the bar /restaurant is great, good food and reasonably priced , check out the happy hour ! Great Deals !!! And they will deliver to your room !


A continental breakfast is delivered to the room , I think , between 6 and 10 am, the coffee is good !!

Very pleasant surroundings, ( on the bay ) and not on a flight path, ( quiet ).

They also have a dedicated airport shuttle, and if you are arriving out of hours , they'll send a cab for you , ( no charge, except the tip ! ).

Very nice hotel , very nice location.

The staff are outstanding, very professional and helpful, without the stuffiness.

You will love this place . ( As far as airport hotels go ).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Located within a South San Francisco waterfront neighborhood dominated by attractive, recently developed mid-rise offices and warehousing facilities about 10 minutes north of San Francisco International airport; a little tricky to find on the east side of Rte. 101 near the end of Oyster Point Boulevard; very friendly staff; ample off-street parking; very nicely appointed, over-sized, quiet rooms with a bay window sitting area overlooking a large marina and the Bay; relaxing; minibar; gas fireplace; large flat screen TV; over-sized work area; in-room breakfast; in-hotel dining available until 9:30 p.m., otherwise nearest restaurants (Chinese and Italian) are about a 10 minute drive away; large, well lighted bathroom with tub/shower; very fairly priced considering the quality of the facility and what you’d expect to pay at nearby airport lodging; highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here Oct 26-29 as we did not want to stay inside the city due to the high parking rates.

I normally do a lot of researching and comparing before I book anything and I must say the reviews about this place were right on! The rooms are very spacious and have a great view of the marina. The decor and colors of the hotel gives off this positive energy and it really helps when you have had a long day in the city and want to lay back and relax. It is very quiet around the area despite being close to the airport. The concierges were all super helpful in helping us find the closest routes into the city attractions and parking locations. They always had a smile on and acknowledged us entering and leaving the hotel. Free self-parking! During our stay, there was a couple getting married and had their ceremony and banquet right next door in their banquet hall. Although we could hear the music and people talking (our room was next to the banquet), the noise level went down dramatically around 11pm. I thought that was very considerate of the hotel to keep in mind of hotel guests.

The only downside of the hotel are that the doors tend to slam really loud if you do not close it yourself. We stayed at the end of the hallway and heard all of our neighbor's doors slam. I know it is a hotel safety to have the doors close behind you, but it was a tad loud in my opnion. Also, the restaurant was not the greatest. It wasn't bad, but it was only average at best. The service was good, but the taste and texture of food was blah.

All in all, we would definitely stay back at this hotel and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed this friendly Inn. The view of the marina was lovely. This property is not fancy but comfortable and clean. It was a great value and near the airport for early morning flights. The staff could not have been more helpful with locating the BART to head into San Francisco for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Address: 425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Oyster Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.