We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten bath boutique hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Oyster Point to your Saves list
Inn at Oyster Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Off the beaten bath boutique hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Inn and was quite surprised. The hospitality was wonderful, there is a restaurant on site (but not for breakfast), and our view of the marina was great! We spent out anniversary in the SF area, and they had a bottle of Champagne waiting for us upon arrival. They were very accommodating to take us to the BART station and pick us up! We had drinks on the back deck and watched the moon come up over the bay. Our room was comfortable. Not fancy or modern, but spacious and accomodated us well. We had a gas fireplace in our room and a king bed. They delivered a complementary breakfast both mornings of our choice of bagels, coffees, juices, fruit and yogurt. All we really needed. This is near enough to the airport to be convenient, but I only heard the planes take off once. All in all, a fun experience.

Room Tip: As for the 3rd level, great views and the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    92
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
207
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernewood Park, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Oyster Point the night before leaving on a flight to Europe. We live a good distance from SFO, and like to take advantage of a Sleep/Park/Fly package. This hotel was recommended by an acquaintance, and what a wonderful surprise it was! The room was beautiful with a fantastic view over the lawn and marina, the continental breakfast delivered to the room was delicious, and the fireplace was a romantic plus. The shuttle to the airport was perfect both ways, and we were able to leave our car in the lot for 16 days, free parking for 14 and only five dollars a day for the extra two days. Nice folks at the front desk as well. What a find ! Dont settle for the Travelodges of the world. This first class hotel was only $15 more.

Room Tip: all rooms have water views and fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been staying at the Inn at Oyster Point for the last few years. Primarily I use the Park and Fly package, especially if I will be away for more than 2 weeks, as the parking is really cheap...in fact if you are going away for 3 weeks or more the parking pretty much pays for the hotel.

The rooms are nice, the bar /restaurant is great, good food and reasonably priced , check out the happy hour ! Great Deals !!! And they will deliver to your room !


A continental breakfast is delivered to the room , I think , between 6 and 10 am, the coffee is good !!

Very pleasant surroundings, ( on the bay ) and not on a flight path, ( quiet ).

They also have a dedicated airport shuttle, and if you are arriving out of hours , they'll send a cab for you , ( no charge, except the tip ! ).

Very nice hotel , very nice location.

The staff are outstanding, very professional and helpful, without the stuffiness.

You will love this place . ( As far as airport hotels go ).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Located within a South San Francisco waterfront neighborhood dominated by attractive, recently developed mid-rise offices and warehousing facilities about 10 minutes north of San Francisco International airport; a little tricky to find on the east side of Rte. 101 near the end of Oyster Point Boulevard; very friendly staff; ample off-street parking; very nicely appointed, over-sized, quiet rooms with a bay window sitting area overlooking a large marina and the Bay; relaxing; minibar; gas fireplace; large flat screen TV; over-sized work area; in-room breakfast; in-hotel dining available until 9:30 p.m., otherwise nearest restaurants (Chinese and Italian) are about a 10 minute drive away; large, well lighted bathroom with tub/shower; very fairly priced considering the quality of the facility and what you’d expect to pay at nearby airport lodging; highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here Oct 26-29 as we did not want to stay inside the city due to the high parking rates.

I normally do a lot of researching and comparing before I book anything and I must say the reviews about this place were right on! The rooms are very spacious and have a great view of the marina. The decor and colors of the hotel gives off this positive energy and it really helps when you have had a long day in the city and want to lay back and relax. It is very quiet around the area despite being close to the airport. The concierges were all super helpful in helping us find the closest routes into the city attractions and parking locations. They always had a smile on and acknowledged us entering and leaving the hotel. Free self-parking! During our stay, there was a couple getting married and had their ceremony and banquet right next door in their banquet hall. Although we could hear the music and people talking (our room was next to the banquet), the noise level went down dramatically around 11pm. I thought that was very considerate of the hotel to keep in mind of hotel guests.

The only downside of the hotel are that the doors tend to slam really loud if you do not close it yourself. We stayed at the end of the hallway and heard all of our neighbor's doors slam. I know it is a hotel safety to have the doors close behind you, but it was a tad loud in my opnion. Also, the restaurant was not the greatest. It wasn't bad, but it was only average at best. The service was good, but the taste and texture of food was blah.

All in all, we would definitely stay back at this hotel and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed this friendly Inn. The view of the marina was lovely. This property is not fancy but comfortable and clean. It was a great value and near the airport for early morning flights. The staff could not have been more helpful with locating the BART to head into San Francisco for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were full of demands and the Inn at Oyster Point spoiled us. We arrived at SF with our bikes and our panniers, and we were going to set off to the wine country on bikes. But we needed to leave our bike bags somewhere. As we were going to stay at the Inn at Oyster Point two weeks later, we stopped by to ask them to store them for us while we were touring. They agreed immediatly, and even gave us advice on the safest route into the town.
When we finally arrived back at the hotel, we had our bike bags waiting for use in our room, the most welcoming staff in the world, and a beautiful view from our window.
The decoration is bonkers, but extremely interesting way.
They took us to the airport at the time we needed even if it meant that the van had to leave in an time that it wasn't scheduled to.
We forgot to tip the van driver, and even so we had no cash left, and we had already paid the bill (on our credit card), they didn't hesited to do every again to us in order to include the tip.
They simply don't know the word "No". They will do everything they can for you!
What an amazing place!!! If we ever come back to SF, we will no doubt be staying there.
One thing I find it is fair to say is that the restaurant, despite having a very friendly and professional staff, its food its a little bit ordinary compared to the great hotel its located within. It's not to say that the food is bad, it's good and honest food. Just not as mind-blowing as the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Address: 425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Oyster Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.