We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beds and very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Save Saved
You added Inn at Oyster Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Oyster Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Wonderful beds and very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I recently spent a couple of nights at the Inn since I was attending a wedding at the Banquet Hall next door. I had a beautiful room facing the Marina, and it was so peaceful. The view was breathtaking from the large high arch window in the bedroom. The restroom was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable since it had a pillow top and had just the right firmness. My sister who was staying in the room next door suffers from a bad back and was worried since her back is so sensitive, but she had a wonderful night sleep and woke up pain free in the morning. There was a complimentary breakfast in the morning, which came as a nice surprise, I would definitley stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    86
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
27
191
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Spent ages finding a San Francisco hotel at a sensible price and eventually decided to stay outside the city. What a find this was though! The hotel overlooks a yacht marina and the bay and the roomd compare favourably with most of the top chains. A continental breakfast is included and delivered to the room. The entry does not look promising since you drive through a large office park to arrive at the hotel. There are therefore not many close dining options (the hotel restaurant is excellent though) and it is likely to be busier in the week than the weekend I would guess.

The rates are brliliant compared to downtown though and in our opinion, it would be worth staying here and driving or finding other transport into the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at Oyster Point twice in ten days...book ends to a great trip to Napa. Both times,the staff could not have been more helpful, friendly, or welcoming. What a wonderful way to begin and end our time in CA!

Kudos to the front desk especially, and to the staff of the adjoining restaurant (Michael at the bar and Kevin providing excellent music). Kitschy (in the BEST sense), offbeat decor in comfy rooms with fireplaces and great beds and all the ammenities. Reasonably priced and so much more fun than the chain hotels that surround SFO. This one is worth it!

Room Tip: Higher rooms overlooking the boat slips are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

There should be a section of the dictionary that only deals with superlatives because I find myself searching for words to describe how wonderful our stay was at the Oyster Point Inn last weekend. From the moment we arrived my wife and I were made to feel welcome. I was so surprised at the quality of the decor and amenities in the room that I literally gushed at the staff when I spoke to them. They seemed used to this reaction, and for good cause.

Sitting in our robes in the easy chairs placed before the picture window looking out at the marina, and sipping our Keurig coffee while the flame in the fireplace beside us danced was a far cry from what we are normally used to for establishments in this price range. The bed and pillows would satisfy the most particular of clients, as would the cleanliness and sumptuous accommodations both in the room and in the gathering room by the lobby.

When I read "continental breakfast" in an advertisement for a motel I usually start thinking of where we are going to go to get a real breakfast. The breakfast that was delivered promptly at the time we requested the night before included toasted bagels, cereal, blackberries, blueberries, strawberries, milk, tea, orange juice, yogurt, and muffins. It was delivered by a cheerful woman who placed it on the wooden table in front of the window and easy chairs which overlooked the lawn leading down to the marina a few hundred feet away.

I'm sure we'll be back again and again to this hidden jewel.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

What a find! Super staff, great location, spacious rooms, amazing views. Be sure to check out the "Dumpling Store" for an outstanding Chinese meal on Grand Street. Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The rooms were very clean and spacious (the room had a fireplace and a large bathroom) and the view of the marina was very pleasant. Staff were helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was included in accommodation fee ($150 per night). If you don't mind driving 25 minutes to get to the city centre of San Francisco or if you need a nice hotel to stay at that is close to the airport, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My first review was removed, which I find highly suspicious. Rather than repeat what I wrote before, suffice it to say this place was a disappointment despite all the sanguine reviews here. Acoustics were poor, can hear baby crying next door, foot stomping above us. Place was in disrepair, door knobs fell off in main enjoy and bathroom. Lighting did not work in all areas, cigarette smoke bellowed through our windows from the dining area downstairs, headboard of bed was uncomfortable (bumpy and uncomfortable), television remote was difficult to operate, comforter was too hot but too cool to sleep without, but nice staff and decent food at restaurant. I doubt I'd return, though. Let's see if this review gets removed too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Address: 425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Oyster Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.