We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sevierville
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Needed to be there several days for business. Overall the hotel was clean, though furnishings were noticeably worn and needed attention (replacement). Staff was helpful, though many times there was a wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are very thankful for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Regarding your comment on the furniture, which surprise me to know that we had just replaced it a year ago but i'll personally look it to that matter and make sure it meets the standards. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    59
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
67
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crozier, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight and were happy to have read the other comments from others who have stayed here and recommended it. The room was very, very clean and the bed so comfortable. The price was the best around, but nothing was sacrificed because of that! We will definately stay at Americas Best Value Inn again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time and giving us the highest ratings on the site. We are very pleased to know that your stay was excellent. I am glad you liked our hotel. We would love to see you in future and if you have any questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife & I were in SF on a Saturday night 10/19. We made last minute arrangements 10 minutes south on hwy 101 here without knowing this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the easy access and quiet clean room here. Especially enjoyed the large tub. There were many big hotels nearby at twice the cost but all booked full. This was a good option that we would take again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased that you liked our location, our super friendly staff and our rooms. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

October 19, 2013 (1 night)
Even including the cost of a taxi to and from the inn, this place is cheaper than other nearby options which offer free airport shuttles. The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable and the free wifi was fast. The breakfast, included in the price, was extremely basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are very thankful for your recent visit at our hotel and giving us your feedback. I am glad to know that you felt our location to be nice and safe. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future. Thanks again for your wonderful comments we will strive more to get even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A small inn . Clean room and friendly manager. Free internet . Fast food and good restaurants (Thai ,Mexican and others) within walking ( less than 10 mins). Self service cereal and muffins breakfast. Very close to airport.
We were there on 24th September 2013 when city had a big convention and had to pay $222.50 inclusive of taxes which was way above its normal rate ! Had ample parking space. Value for money if at its normal rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank your for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the highest ratings. I am glad to hear that you felt our hotel to be clean and convenient. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you again in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A typical road side hotel/motel. The rooms were good sicced but not spacious. The breakfast was small and consisted of te/coffee and some serials. The hotels best selling point is if you ask me the relative closeness till the airport. One big plus is a that there is a good parking space associated with the hotel. When looking at the hole picture the hotel gives you what they promise and that worked nice for a one night stay over before leaving for the airport but not a place I would wont to use fore more than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are thankful for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us your valuable feedback. I am glad to know you that you like our room decor and our comfortable bed. We are also thankful for recommending our hotel. Thanks again for your comments and hope we can see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach SC - USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a very neat, quiet, small hotel. Only abt. 6 miles from the airport and most reasonably priced for the location. It exceeded our expect ions for value .. at $130/night, it was a great value near the airport (yes, $130 was reasonable for the area) ... the rooms were as pictured on their web site. The free breakfast was small and limited to mostly "cold" items, and the breakfast room was very small. They have a nice patio surrounded by the office and rooms (we did not have the opportunity to use it) ... the 2nd floor rooms are easily accessible to the rear parking area (no stairs to go out) ... The "family" staff were very friendly and helpful ... they helped with our bags (4) as we are handicapped. They also arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 5:30am for the airport; price was less than $20. This was a good overnight stay for us and will use them if we go back to San Francisco ... not only near the airport, but also near downtown San Francisco (abt. 8 miles).

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floor for room location to avoid going up one set of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We are very thankful for your stay and giving us your feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.