We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was a big surprise for what I paid and what I get from this nice motel. Everything was perfect very clean, very quite, Easy to get in and out to san francisco (with a car of course).free parking free WI-FI, We get free Coffee and juice and cakes that wasn't include....If you are family or couple in honeymoon (I saw rooms with Jacuzzi Inside) that is the place... the only problem I found is that it is difficult to find a room.. so if you want to get reasonable price in San Francisco try to catch this Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive review, we are glad that the hotel suited your needs while you were in San Francisco. Hope your travels bring you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
27
71
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed in a double room and were welcomed by a great modern room with good amenities. The bed was really comfortable with a nice spread. We looked forward to that bed after a long day!
Cleanliness is important for me, and the room definitely met this requirement. I was particularly impressed by the family managing the hotel that was polite and very helpful, which was nice.
My friend and I were really happy because there were pastries,cereals and hot drinks in the reception area, so we didn't have to worry about breakfast.
The location was also surprisingly good, because there's a regular bus that takes you into other areas of san fran and the hotel is a stone's throw away from SFO airport, so wasn't a hassle on the day we flew out.
Definitely would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks so much not only for being our guest but also for such generous feedback. It really makes our day to know that guests such as yourself enjoy themselves at the Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Airport, and that really makes our job a pleasure. Thank you! Please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stay one night in Sept 7. We flew in to SFO , arrived very early in the AM but the gentleman at the front desk was so nice, he let us check in so I was able to drive into the city . Hotel is small but provided with all the things I need. CLEAN, comfortable bed with good pillows, clean towels, microwave and refrigerator, free wifi, iron and amenity of hand lotion, soap and ,shampoo. We stayed on the first floor and sleeping at night was nice and quiet. Again the hotel was small but the owner, manager have kept this place very clean. The only improvement I would like to see is to have a towel hanger in the bathroom or even if its few hook behind the door and at the wall so towels can be hang. . The room was bit dark but due to the color of the paint but had sufficient in the areas I needed in the room. Over all, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience at our hotel. It is with great pride that we provide clean, comfortable rooms at affordable rates to all our guests, so I was delighted to hear that your stay was satisfactory, About towel hanger in the bathroom we are in process of doing complete bathroom remodel and we going to keep that in mind. We thank you and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Have just moved on from a four nights stay at the abvisfo and have nothing but praise for it. The rooms are comfortable, clean and very well stocked. Although the hotel was busy and there is a busy highway across the street we enjoyed good sleep each night albeit a little lopsided as we were 8 hours out of our comfort zone. The complimentary breakfast was good without being startling and we never started the day hungry. A couple of blocks along Airport Boulevard there's a decent sprinkling of popular local eateries for evening meals. Sam Tailor, the manager, is very apparent about site eager that guests should feel welcome and is extremely helpful wherever he can be. He helped me out of a potential hole by printing out my hire car voucher which I'd forgotten to bring out with me. I got the impression that nothing was too much for him. When I first booked this hotel I got a lot of derogatory remarks about the distance of the hotel from downtown and the costs that would be incurred travelling back and forth each day. if you read such comments ignore them. The 292 Samtrans bus stops about 200 yards away from the hotel travels straight into town in about 45 / 50 mins and costs $6 return, or $3 return senior. Just make sure you've got a handy stash of dollar bills! As jetlag had our sleep patterns all over the place we were in SF well before 9am every day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We strive to create an outstanding stay with a relaxed feel for each of our guests. So glad to hear that we were able to deliver that for you and that you will be staying with us again shortly. Your feedback is extremely appreciated and we thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here two nights and chose this location partly because it was close to the airport and close enough to San Francisco that it took a reasonable amount of time to get there. It was much better than paying the very high prices to be in San Francisco. The rooms were clean enough, the grounds were well maintained, the parking was adequate, the guy at the counter was VERY helpful and friendly. Fridge and microwave and wifi. There was no noise or other distractions to put up with while I tried to sleep (as some other reviewers say there were, I didn’t experience this). The trip to take my rental car back and then to the airport was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay and your compliments are greatly appreciated. Feedbacks from a seasoned traveler such as you are immensely valuable for us to maintain our standards to meet guest expectations. Thanks again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This little family-owned hotel has recently been renovated and is really a great budget hotel! 5 minutes from SFO, it was quiet, with nice beds & pillows, clean, had a refrig and micro, free simple breakfast, free Wifi, free parking and the service was great. I highly recommend this place if you want to stay near the airport on a budget! Heck, even not on a budget it's still a pretty good place :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write us a review online. We thank you and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Not bad for the price, location is good, management is attentive to complaints. Weak shower pressure. Ample parking and good wifi, rooms have mini fridges and microwaves. Would stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are immensely happy to receive your compliments. Thank you for being our guest and We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.