We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Sonora
SAN JOSE
1 review
“Summers Only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very chilly nights in the winter. Noisy heater would wake us up. Had to turn off heating to sleep. Bed mattress was fine but blankets were too heavy. Will return only in the summer.
Would have liked a flat screen instead of old tube-type.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yosemitehotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your constructive feedback. Although we strive to please every guest, we appreciate any comments to make us better:

The “old tube style” TVs are being replaced in January with 40” huge flat screens! We are excited about the upgrade and know that our guests will appreciate it. You room should have been pre-heated, if you made a reservation, and we apologize for not performing that extra service function in your room. Feel free to contact me to discuss further.

Many guests enjoy us in all seasons. I hope that the pre-heated room and the new flat screens with make your next stay excellent, in summer or winter. We also can provide standard blankets rather than the thicker duvet style, that others prefer. Feel free to request anything to make your stay better at the Best Western PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel and Conference Center.

Christopher Link
General Manager
209 533-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    167
    48
    14
    2
See reviews for
142
151
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We are going back again. The staff greeted us as we arrived , warm and welcoming. They had everything ready for us. The room was poolside and comfortable. The morning comped breakfast was 3-4 star, which for free is pretty great. The hotel is so close to everything , the Sonora night life and the mountains.
Back to the staff, they were so accomodating, we needed towels , and toothpaste which they gladly provided. My son loves the hot cocoa in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Another visit to the Sonora area and decided to stay at a new place I had heard good things about. Was not disappointed.
Check in was fast and friendly, and was provided free breakfast coupons for each of us for both days of our stay in the the motels adjacent restauarant.
Made mistake of not asking for a room on ground level before checking in as I found out shortly thereafter that hotel has no elevator to upper floor where room was located. Had great difficulty getting heavy luggage upstairs in the rain from parking lot (and back down when we checked out), and this would be my only complaint.
Room was spacious, clean, well appointed. Had flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave.
Our room was exterior entrace from parking lot, which we prefer, but there are rooms with interior corridors if you prefer.
Pillows are rather large and hard, so it was hard for us to get comfortable with them.
Location was quiet and had a good nights sleep both nights.
Ate breakfast at adjacent hotel restaurant and service was fast, attentive, and food was ample/good tasting.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Quieter if upstairs but know there is no elevator available for upstair rooms, if that is an issue f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice spot for a last minute get away, they have a special rate and package for the nearby Casino. Clean room, good service and free full breakfast! It is a typical chain type room, but comfortable, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Executive Kings, in the back, 2nd floor, nice and quiet, pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Enjoyed a very comfortable night's stay. Hotel is in a nice quiet location. Bed and pillows very good and excellent outdoors hot tub which we greatly enjoyed. Super breakfast with voucher served at restaurant across the carpark. Close to shops. Our only problem was with our Tomtom sat nav which could not locate it so had to drive around a bit to find it- it was not too hard. Staff all very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoy a quiet, bigger than a shoebox, comfortable room when I travel. This Best Western provided not only that, but a flat screen TV w/HBO, a microwave,a refrigerator and an excellant breakfast at their on site reataurant. All this included in one reasonable price.

Room Tip: I always request a room away from the ice machine, the elevator and the exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel Sonora
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Sonora
Sonora Best Western
Address: 19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Sonora, California hotel conveniently located in the heart of Gold Country. Those in need of Yosemite lodging will not be disappointed at the Best Western Sonora Oaks! Guests will be a short distance from many landmarks and attractions, including the Sierra Railroad, Columbia State Park and Yosemite National Park. Guests will also be near Dodge Ridge Ski Area, Leland Snow Park and we are the closest hotel to Black Oak Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.