We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Great Place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeb's Hill Country Cooking

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jeb's Hill Country Cooking
729 Mono Way, Sonora, CA 95370-5232
209-588-9633
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 74 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Merced
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Such a Great Place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Jeb's has great food, vintage decor, and wonderful servers. We have eaten there a few times on our way to plays in Sonora at the Sierra Rep theater. Never been disappointed. Try Jeb's then go into Sonora and tour the downtown.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Valentines Day Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Service was great. Food was better than average. I had spaghetti.My wife had the surf and turf. If wasn't bad just wasn't great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Get the "Mountain Man's Breakfast"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Steak + Pancakes = best breakfast you can buy....and it's only 10 bucks! Not to mention the staff is very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Entertainment" vs NEWS/FOOD”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food and service have met our requirements quite well but we will no longer be customers nor will we recommend this restaurant to our family and friends as long as Fox TV is the featured "entertainment." This program does NOT qualify as news and should not be pushed upon customers who disagree with their values and propaganda.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Value for Generous Portions of Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Jeb's provides good cafe cooking with good deals for Seniors. While not gourmet food, it is tasty and filling. I enjoy the Senior Chef's Salad while husband likes the Senior Hamburger. Also delicious was the tri-tip omelet. enjoyed by our friends, THe restaurant is clean and the servers friendly and quick.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeb's Hill Country Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Jeb's Hill Country Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeb's Hill Country Cooking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.