We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller but informative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veterans Memorial Hall & Military Museum

Veterans Memorial Hall & Military Museum
9 N. Washington Street, Sonora, CA 95370
209 533 0923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Attractions in Sonora
Type: Military Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smaller but informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Small but good displays for the miliary buff. Right off the main street. Lots to see and ponder. Donations accepted!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Remembrance of Veterans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a small museum, yet it contains some of the most interesting military memorabilia in the area.
Quite a fine tribute to our veterans and well worth the time spent.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“So Glad We Made the Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We visited some time ago, but . . I remember very clearly that we were VERY impressed and glad we took the time to go thru the museum. It covers a number of wars w/a variety of memroblia. We visit Sonora often and wished we'd gone into the museum sooner.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Touching Tribute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is one of many that I have visited around the country. This is one of the finest.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuolumne City, California, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

best place to celabrate the rich history of our Veterans and to see things they did and brought back from there travels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veterans Memorial Hall & Military Museum also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Memorial Hall & Military Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veterans Memorial Hall & Military Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.