We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, decent prices, excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher's Ristorante

Christopher's Ristorante
160 S Washington Street, Sonora, CA 95370
(209) 533-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to our family!
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, decent prices, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My wife had the lasagna, I had the spaghetti bolognese. It was all very, very good. The bread was oven fresh and the service was excellent.

The prices, while in line with other fine dining in the area, were a little higher than you would find in larger metro areas, but not by much.

Overall we enjoyed the experience and would go back and try a new dish.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This restaurant is inexplicably rated 17th in Sonora -- behind hot dog joints, delis, sandwich places, breakfast cafes and goodness knows what kind of other trivial eateries.
Christopher's is a restaurant where you can actually find an adult meal
The dishes we had were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian food and more. Put it on your PRIORITY LIST.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our family has been to Christopher's many times. Every time we're thinking of Italian food although they serve more than that now. Christopher is a genius with food, creating something new and tasty all the time for his specials. Like their nice quality presentations too. Breakfast too has some very special and unique dishes. Christopher's father, George, is often one of the servers and that's a plus too. If you haven't eaten there put it on your priority list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good classic fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Classic Italian fare that did not disappoint. My son and I had a large meal here including salads, pizza and a pasta entree. The wine was good and my son tells me he has been back a few more times to enjoy the same great food. Right next door to the Sonora Inn, you can't beat the location.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A friend had a very enjoyable dinner there on an evening after attending a play.We had a salad prepared table side and they were wonderful and told us everything they put into the salad so if we didn't like something they could leave it out. The service was very good and our dinners were both wonderful the prices are not too high and well worth it. I had a stuffed grilled mushroom and would order it again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Christopher's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.