We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 2nd Street West, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
SF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect- 1 block off Sonoma Square making this hotel walking friendly and quiet. Room with two doubles was big, comfortable and clean. Though breakfast marginal it sure was nice having coffee and flavored water available in lobby. Pool and spa area clean and friendly. Best value in area but book ahead, prices increase closer to date needed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    242
    81
    32
    22
See reviews for
101
313
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for our friends wedding. Being a summer weekend in Sonoma we knew anywhere we stayed would be a bit pricey but we booked early and it wasn't too bad. The hotel is quiet and clean with a continental breakfast. The Friday night wine tasting was a nice treat. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear AMA0123,

Wedding Season is upon us! Most of the weekends here in the summer time, the majority of our guests are here to attend friends/families weddings. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Friday Night Wine Tasting! We do that every Friday night April through October for our guests out in our Garden Courtyard. It is definitely a great way to wind down from the day, especially if you had spent the day driving or flying in. When you come back to Sonoma, I hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Took the lads to the Schug lobster fest, great as always. Stayed at the BW Sonoma, it is good hotel, in the middle of town and doggy friendly. Gotta luv that:) Make sure you check to see if the gardeners will be there early, very loud. Shame they shut the hot tub at 10, barely home from dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear JetlaggedAgain30,

Thank you for your review. We are a pet friendly hotel and love when guests come to stay with their four legged best friends. I am very sorry that our gardeners were loud during your stay with us. While we try our hardest to have loud projects start later in the day, sometimes due to limited time, it is not always possible. We do have “Quiet Time” starting at 10pm, and unfortunately need to close our pool/hot tub area. Since most of our guest rooms do face the courtyard area, we ask that guests retreat back to their rooms around 10pm so that other guests who have to have an early start the next day, get enough rest. I hope the next time you are in Sonoma you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Close to downtown and very clean. Hot tub, steam room and pool were a nice plus as well. A bit pricy for a Best Western but I'm guessing that is due to the great location. My only complaint is the food- we planned on eating there but the only thing that was remotely worth eating was the oatmeal. We ended up going out for breakfast instead. Other then that it was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent value, location, and very friendly staff. From check in to departure, everything went smoothly. Would definitely stay there again. Just a stone throw away from the restaurants and shopping district, along with a market and pharmacy across the street for any last minute items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good, reasonably priced choice if you're looking to stay in Sonoma/near the town square. Far cheaper than the hotels that are on the square, and you're a 3 minute walk from the square.

The room was your basic Best Western hotel room, but with a fireplace. No real views to speak of, but very convenient place if you're looking for an economical place to stay while venturing out in Sonoma town or greater wine region. Nothing memorable/scenic, but clean and has the basics if you're just looking for somewhere to crash while you're doing a bunch of other things.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Shane M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our fireplaces in the rooms.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and are always trying to make our rooms and general area more special. I hope that you will come and stay with us again. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here one night last week on our trip to the San Francisco area. I thought this was a great place to stay.....location was fantastic for walking to town square where there are great bars and restaurants. Had a Whole Foods across the street for wine and snacks for room. Loved the pool and garden area....thought it was very nice. Our room was a nice size and had everything we needed. Associates were all very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again if we return to Sonoma.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd Street West, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.