We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun way to visit the wine country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Sonoma B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“A fun way to visit the wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2005

As two couples on a first visit to the wine country, we were a bit overwhelmed by it all (in a great way). My wife and I stayed in the largest room, which was very cozy. There was some traffic noise in the morning, as it sits on a main street, so you may want to choose any other room since I believe the rest are towards the back.

The THI was very reasonably priced for that part of the world. The breakfast was good, but we should have told them that none of us are big suasage fans (even if made from chicken or soy). The couple who own it are young and nice and relatively new to the B & B business, but this is not a bad thing as they are hip. All the rooms are named after great jazz artists and jazz often times is playing in the background. I would stay there again.

May / June was a fantastic time to go to the wine country!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    52
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
108
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2005

We stayed at the THI for part of our honeymoon. The THI was definitely a highlite of our trip, and it was the best place to stay by far. I wouldn't recommend any other place in the wine country. We stayed in Ella's Place, which was a gorgeous room which was cleaner than our own house. Even the baseboards were spotless. The bed was the best because the linens were top luxurious quality with a down mattress, pillows, and duvet cover. You get spoiled by Bethany & Greg too.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2005

The (relatively) new owners, Bethany and Greg, are terrific. They have renovated the Inn into a wonderful oasis. Their breakfasts are fantastic and filling. The location appears odd at first - next to an auto parts store on Rt. 12 - but no more strange than the Fairmont Mission Inn, which is next to a gas station and across the street from a tattoo parlor. Unlike the Fairmont, the Trojan Horse is an easy walk into downtown Sonoma. It is also a short bike ride to many terrific wineries, and Bethany and Greg make new mountain bikes and helmets available to guests at no charge. The in-ground hot tub provides a nice break at the end of the day, and the free WiFi allows the workaholics among us to stay connected. Also, the nearby Parkpoint health club that is available for free to Trojan Horse guests has great facilities and equipment, and the least expensive massages around ($55 for 60 minutes!).

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

As a last minute decision my husband and I decided to go to Napa to celebrate our anniversary. I wanted something other than a hotel chain so I hunted the web for a place that fit our needs and found the Trojan Horse Inn. While making arrangements I was asked about preferences, offered options and reservation assistance. Confirmation was handled promptly via email and I had directions, dinner reservations and our preferences confirmed within an hour.

Upon arrival we were informed that a local wine maker would be sharing his wines that evening and in the room was a complementary bottle. The wine maker was delightful, the wines tasty, all which offered a chance to meet and greet the fellow guests in an open and easy manner.

That night the restuarant recommendation was as reported, good food with a friendly environment. Even better was the breaskfast offered the next morning in the Inn's dining room.

Our room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable - after you climbed in and the room and the house offered a couple areas which you could relax either alone or with a group. The grounds were well groomed and the location was close to the downtown center.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2005

The Trojan Inn is a fabulous inn! The inn is beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Veloso Room...and that bed....it was absolutely the most confortable bed we have ever slept in! We had an opportunity to peak in all the rooms and they were all exquisitely decorated with special touches in each room.
Greg and Bethany are perfect hosts. They made us feel right at home. We were especially impressed that they joined their guests at the wine & cheese reception in the afternoons. Breakfasts were scrumptious and served in a lovely dining room!
The literature they had available for their guests regarding wineries, restaraunts, maps, etc. were very helpful.
We would defintely recommend the Trojan Inn to all who want to make their visit to Sonoma a memorable one. Thanks Greg and Bethany! We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2005

My fiancee and I stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday, at the Trojan Horse Inn as a celebration of our two year anniversary. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. Bethany and Greg were gracious, attentive, and expert in giving directions. Chef Greg served up two of the best breakfasts I've ever had, and met my fiancee's vegetarian diet with equal zeal. Out room featured a delightful mix of classic furniture and was clean, fresh, comfortable, and completely modern. Conversation flowed wonderfully among the various guests and with Greg and Bethany, who felt at once like friends with whom you were staying but who were not depriving you of privacy. An informal wine tasting on Friday and a tasting with a local winery on Saturday rounded out the attractions of this fantastic B&B. Rebecca and I cannot wait to go back.

Sincerely,
James, San Francisco

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2005

I absolutely recommend and endorse the Trojan Horse Inn for couples. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in March, 2005.

The hosts are excellent and very useful to untangle the wealth of sights and restaurants in the area. In many ways, they are the "excellent" portion of this B&B.

The rooms are well appointed AND clean. We stayed in the Ellington. Some rooms share a bathroom. The towels, bedding and complimentary touches are FIRST CLASS.

The common area is relaxing and very inviting. We spent our afternoons reading and relaxing there after a day exploring the wineries and before heading out to dinner. There is a hot tub that was very welcomed after our long day of traveling by air.

The breakfasts were filling, tasty and diverse. We had access to coffee, tea, hot chocolate at any time.

There does seem to be a high amount of traffic that travels the highway the Trojan Horse is located on. This did not bother my wife and me.

We are recommending the Trojan Horse Inn to our friends and to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner and Innkeeper at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2005
We are very happy that this guest was very much pleased with their stay at our Inn. We work very hard to ensure that each guest has a wonderful experience both at our Inn and on their vacation as a whole.

We just want to make sure people understand that ALL of our rooms have private baths INSIDE of the rooms. None of our guest rooms have to share a bath with any other room.

We look forward to welcoming these guests back to our Inn as well as those who choose to visit us for the first time.

Greg Johns
Owner and Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Address: 19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Hotel Sonoma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.