We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added An Inn 2 Remember to your Saves list
An Inn 2 Remember
171 West Spain Street, Sonoma, CA 95476 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LAST MINUTE ROOMS
Ranked #2 of 14 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Unterhaching, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in that beautiful b&b :)
My husband and me were welcome very friendly and we felt comfortable since our arrival.
Our room was perfect (wisteria), we had everything we needed! Especially the hot tub was amazing!
Also the places outside which can be used by the guests are pretty!
The breakfast together with the other guests was a great experience. We got the chance to compare notes with other people you're usually not doing in a normal hotel.
We really liked the area and when we will be able to come back again and do some wine tasting, we definitely will stay there again!

Kathi and Jan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
230
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B over Thanksgiving, and could not have chosen a better place to stay in Sonoma. We could walk to restaurants, shops, some wineries, and tasting rooms in the village. The Roche tasting rooms and Girl and the Fig are very close by, and both are worth a visit!
Kym and Les were delightful and welcomed us warmly. Les makes a mean warm spiced cider, which we enjoyed with complimentary appetisers in the late afternoon around a glowing fire.
The inn is an old period house, and the decor is in keeping with the era. There are 2 bedrooms in the house, and an annex with several more private bedrooms at the back. Very comfortable beds, a jacuzzi, complimentary bicycles, a wine pass for free tastings at a large number of very good wineries, hearty breakfasts around a communal table with other guests, and a great location. The perfect stay in Sonoma. Thank you to Kym, Les and your staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Upon arriving at the inn, we were greeted with 'warp speed' instructions by the inn keepers who told us that we would be taken care that weekend by others covering for them. Certainly not the relaxing, warm welcome we have experienced at many other B&Bs. Our room, Jasmine, was very small. Though clean, it was hard to manage our two suitcases or hang anything up. The bathroom was nice, almost the size of the bedroom. The location was very good, walking distance to anything around Sonoma's central square. The breakfast was the very good and even accommodated our early departure with a warm meal.

In comparison to other B&Bs, both in the area and in general, we felt that this place did not live up to the reviews that were given. It may have been a combination of the things noted, but in general we didn't feel like guests except at breakfast each morning. That said, it was a place to rest your head and its hard to beat the location if downtown Sonoma is the focus of your trip.

Room Tip: Jasmine room is very, very small and hard to maneuver in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Sonoma and we stayed 2 nights at An Inn 2 Remember. We were looking for a quiet and food-filled get away...and that's just what we found! Les welcomed us in, gave us information on the local attractions, a hiking and biking map, and pointed out his favorite restaurants and specific dishes served. An Inn 2 Remember is perfectly located within walking distance to every place we ate, purchased a picnic lunch for our hike and even the old movie theatre. Our room was beautiful, peaceful, and clean with a private deck surrounded by garden and water features. Appetizers were served around a fire and the breakfasts were AMAZING! Les and his friendly staff pay special attention to detail which made our time so enjoyable. Bikes and locks are provided for guests as well as access to the hot tub and refrigerator (for all the cheese we bought from the Cheese Factory!) We had a fabulous time and were treated like family. We hope to make this our annual weekend get-away location!

Room Tip: All of the rooms in the back house have private entrances and private decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights at An Inn 2 Remember just over 2 weeks ago. We were on our Honeymoon so we wanted something special... we found it here. In addition to great service from Les, Kim and their efficient staff, a couple things that especially made our stay nice was the private backyard deck, whirlpools (outdoor & indoor), wonderful breakfasts and being within walking distance of restaurants, wine tasting rooms, town square & shops. The rooms were comfortable and clean with many special touches like fireplaces & robes. We were glad for the wine tasting pass, we used it several times. We also drove over to Napa for lunch and soon decided we were glad to be in Sonoma, less traffic, less commercialized. We would highly recommend this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

First visit to Sonoma, what a great place I picked.
We were traveling with another couple and the stay could not have been better. First we were greeted with a warm welcome. Kim was so helpful in directing us to the things we wanted to see and do. The wine tasting pass was the best . Saved us lots of money and gave us lots of choices of wineries to visit.. Many in walking distance and lots along the way in our car ride.
When we returned from our day trip we were treated to nachos. What a wonderful treat.

The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. We stayed in the main house which was nice. The breakfast was outstanding and a great start to our day. The table was set so pretty each morning a real treat for us. We appreciated that.

The flowers and nice sitting areas around the house are beautiful and lovely.
The best part of the trip was the gazebo and fire pit in the back. We where able to sit around with our bottle of wine and treats each night and spend hours talking and enjoying the company of our friends and other guest staying at the INN.

I wish we had more time there and hope to be back some day.. Next time I am going to stay in the cottage rooms with the water fall and chairs in the back. Looked romantic... We give the INN to Remember a 10...
Jolene and Mike
Chicago, IL

Room Tip: If you want a cozy private place stay in the cottages in the back. If you want a home away from hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying at An Inn 2 Remember. We had such a great time staying here 2 years ago that we just had to come back when visiting Sonoma. Kim and Les are such gracious hosts and gave us such wonderful recommendations including the Eric James tasting room for some great Zinfandel and jazz before dinner at LaSalette.The wine passport they provide really comes in handy! The breakfasts are AMAZING! We've stayed at a few B&B's and nothing compares to the breakfasts here!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Address: 171 West Spain Street, Sonoma, CA 95476 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations include a scrumptious breakfast, bikes, hors d'oeuvres served Friday & Saturday 5:30-6:30pm, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the wine card (can save $$$$$)... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Inn 2 Remember, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.