We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Quaint, Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Bistro

Plaza Bistro
420 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-6702
707-996-4466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Plaza Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 106 Restaurants in Sonoma
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spain Street
Transit: There is public transportation within walking distance.
Santa Clara
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely, Quaint, Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located right on the Plaza Square in Sonoma. This place is a great stop for some fresh dining! The Antipasto and Proscuitto mussels were INSANELY fresh, tender, and delicious. All the food was very fresh and well prepared. The grilled salmon sandwich on ciabatta bread was super moist and juicy. I was in heaven in Sonoma!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved the music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The night we were there, the live music was great! We enjoyed our meal and the server was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We happened upon this seemingly small bistro after a disappointing reservation fell through. We ended up being pleasantly surprised with live jazz in a large room in the back. The food was very good with lots of interesting flavor surprises. I would return here again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyes Hot Springs, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Ask Martine to make you an off-menu drink, he is the best!! The chocolate martini is so good it should be illegal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Trading off it's location, and very un exciting.
Bland food, completely forgettable all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Bistro also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Plaza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.