We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Press

The Olive Press
24724 Hwy 121, Sonoma, CA 95476
800-965-4839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 80 things to do in Sonoma
Attraction details
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was truly amazing. First you have the Jacuzzi vineyard which is stunning and then you walk into the Olive Press room and you are in heaven with all the different infused oils and balsomic vinegars and if you buy over $75.00, shipping is free. This was a great find and one that we will return to --not to mention order from over the internet. And the Jacuzzi vineyard where the Olive Press is located is a must see --absolutely gorgeous and the people in both Jacuzzi vineyard and Olive press are absolutely delightful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“love love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Only been to the Olive Press once never order anything on online but this olive oil is the BEST. Just try once!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had Better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had better olive oil elsewhere. Not very flavorful. I've had better in the same area but elsewhere. The drive was worth it only because Jacuzzi's Winery was next door. Too many people tasting at the same time. Would skip this.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wineries are a dime a dozen in this area, but the Olive Press is unique. We made a special trip to sample the fresh olive oils. We were not disappointed by the helpful information and great service provided by Rebecca. We found some beautiful oils and purchased some of the best olive oils I have ever sampled. We also qualified for free shipping which was a plus. This is a great option when you have had all the wine you want.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“free tastings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is the real deal a working olive press (sept-dec.) where all the action takes place and a great and varied product made from local olives where you can taste before you buy. Super high quality and very friendly owners/managers and staff. I say this is a must see in Sonoma Valley.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Press also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Olive Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Press, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.