We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great sandwich!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sonoma Cheese Factory

The Sonoma Cheese Factory
2 E Spain St, On the Plaza, Sonoma, CA 95476-5729
707-996-1931
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 106 Restaurants in Sonoma
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Kelseyville, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a great sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you want a big fat yummy deli sandwich, this is the place! The staff are very accomdating, friendly! The sandwiches are a little pricey but worth every penny, lots of meat and cheese! Cant wait to go back!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    54
    26
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Grab your picnic here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We got items here in the morning to take with us to a vineyard picnic. Great food! I has a taste or black cherry chocolate gelato, and I regret that I did not get to come back for it later, because it was divine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sonoma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great choices of cheeses, meats and other delicacies. Perfect place to pick up those compliments to a good bottle of wine.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We dropped in after visiting the Mission and were surprised at all it had to offer. We sampled and bought cheese and enjoyed looking around at all the offerings. Definitely worth the stop and would go back again for sure!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great cheese tasting in between wine tasting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great opportunity to taste many different cheeses....and buy what u.like as they travel well. Picked up 3 different selections including a jalapeno jack, a creamy buttery soft cheese and hard nutty aged selection...and wished we got more! Only a short distance from city center. Small tasting.g area but charming employees let u try any and all..no tour

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sonoma Cheese Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Sonoma Cheese Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sonoma Cheese Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.