We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Grape Pizzeria

Red Grape Pizzeria
529 1st St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6606
707-996-4103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 107 restaurants in Sonoma
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The best pizza in town by far. Make sure you order a lot though, because it's easy to eat a whole pizza by yourself.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    119
    104
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A better version of CPK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited here for dinner one night in Sonoma. Smelled delicious from the outside. We ordered one of their special pizzas, the Sonoma something or another, ceasar salad, and tomato soup. The soup and salad were very good, and pizza was very crispy and flavorful. Can't say my taste buds were mind blown, but not a bad meal especially something light and quick, and it appeared to be a good place to take small children and family. Service was fast and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great place off the square for food and hanging on the patio! Pizzas were large and tasty. Good wine list

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Thin Crust Pizza to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

In a few words: best pizza in Sonoma County. Never pass up on trying the BBQ chicken pizza with beer.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Love to go here after my long drive to California from Oregon. I take my mom, and we both have their delicious salads, and share a pizza. Very friendly and food is always good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Grape Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Red Grape Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Grape Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.