We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonoma Segway is my new favorite Sonoma experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoma Segway

Sonoma Segway
373 First St. East, Sonoma, CA 95476
+1 707-938-2080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 Activities in Sonoma
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family run Segway Tour company. We opened in 2005 and have been providing the most unique tours in Sonoma. Our 2.5 to 3.5 hour tours provide riders with the perfect Sonoma experience. From historic Sonoma to wine tasting at the oldest winery in California to tasting handmade cheese at a family owned cheese factory, our tour leaves you haveing seen Sonoma the way a local would experience it.
Vallejo, California
1 review
“Sonoma Segway is my new favorite Sonoma experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A group of amazing women get together in Sonoma each year and make the most of our time together. This year we took a Sonoma Segway tour with the AMAZING Hunt!!! He is an awesome tour guide. I had never been on a segway before and was terrified but Hunt was patient and supportive. Within a minute I felt comfortable and really loved it. Hunt is knowledgeable on Sonoma history and was a wonderful guide. Our group was pretty enthusiastic and flamboyant with sparkly capes and Hunt embraced our wildness and really was awesome. We went to a couple of wineries and toured Vella Cheese Factory! Such a great day!!! Totally do it!! Don't be scared!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best tour ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you are going to Sonoma this tour is an absolute must do! I cannot even begin to describe how much fun we had and at the same time we learned loads about Sonoma. You do not need to be worried about the segways either, you get a training session at the start and it is so easy you will be whizzing about in no time.
Hunt, who takes the tours, was the absolute perfect tour guide. A lifelong local, he had amazing knowledge of the area and also tailored the tour to what we wanted to do and see so it felt personalised. He only takes out really small groups as well so the tour will always be very intimate and personal.
We visited 2 vineyards and also the cheese factory and we got to go behind the scenes in all of these places. Hunt trickled fun stories into each of these locations and also had great places for us to stop and take photos. We really felt it was the best thing to do as it gave us an idea of how we wanted the rest of our time in Sonoma to be. Hunt also gave us an amazing itinerary for the rest of our stay, as I said, he could not have been more helpful!
Book this trip!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best experience of our trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Okay, so when we heard "Segway Tour", we were thinking we would ride these Segways to a couple of local vineyards and have a fun day. We didn't realize we would be getting the best morning of our 8-day vacation! Hunt was not only an absolutely wonderful "Segway teacher", but an even better tour guide. It seemed no matter where we were in Sonoma, everyone knew Hunt. I'm thinking if he hasn't already considered it, Hunt should run for public office in Sonoma! This tour not only consisted of learning how to ride a Segway (as we were Segway newbies), but also trips and tours of 2 local wineries, and a local cheese factory. The history lessons of California wine country, California's statehood, and the wineries and cheese factory was such an added bonus! We were able to pick up wine and picnic supplies (thanks to the cheese factory) and Hunt gave us directions to a great picnic spot overlooking a vineyard. This was our last day in the Bay area, and what a way to top off an already great vacation. Even if you are a little nervous about riding a Segway, definitely put this on your "to do" list. This was much easier, and WAY more fun than we ever imagined it would be. Thank you to Hunt and to "Segway Sonoma" for such a great experience in Sonoma!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent a must in Sonoma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had an absolute blast and highly recommend doing this tour. I had never been on a Segway before but Hunt went out of his way to make me feel at ease and gave a great training session. We visited two wineries and had a beautiful lunch which was included in the price. Hunt took some great pictures for us and his knowledge of the area is excellent. We laughed so much and would do it again tomorrow.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best tours I have ever been on...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was not my first time on a Segway, but my companions were experiencing it for the first time. Hunt was super patient during the training session and within minutes, the whole group was wheeling around like they had been on Segways their whole lives. It was a really amazing tour through the back-roads of Sonoma with stops at two great wineries. We didn't feel rushed at all and were able to spend as much time as we wanted at the wineries. Also, Hunt got us better deals than we were able to get on our own or through other tour companies. The best treat was when we commented that we were disappointed not to go to the cheese factory b/c we did the tour on a Sunday and Hunt offered to meet us there for a walk-through before we left town the next day. This tour is HIGHLY recommended.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Segway also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoma Segway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.