We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gundlach Bundschu Winery

Gundlach Bundschu Winery
2000 Denmark St., Sonoma, CA 95476
707-938-5277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 76 Activities in Sonoma
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Lovely Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you drive up, the winery is beautiful! It has a rich history and we were happy to know that it's still operated by the 6th generation of the family and all production is done on site. The 2005 Tempranillo was absolutely wonderful! We became club members and are looking forward to more beautiful wine to come.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    42
    15
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Starkville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite vinyard in all the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You'll agree with your first bottle of GB cabernet! I'm a member of their wine club. Couldn't be happier. Never had a bad bottle. Never had a less tgan wonderful bottle. I'm a big fan!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Sonoma Vineyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We biked from the Marriott through beautiful countryside to this vineyard. Lovely grounds and very good wine. We purchased several bottles which the staff held for us so we could return with our car. They have a very pretty picnic area as well

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We are wine club members and we truly love it! wonderful winery, beautiful grounds! fun tasting room and fabulous wines!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great family owned winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Tucked in the beautiful hills of Sonoma this winey has been in business since 1858. Friendly tasting room and GREAT Wine Club

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gundlach Bundschu Winery also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Gundlach Bundschu Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gundlach Bundschu Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.