We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fast snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marys Pizza Shack

Marys Pizza Shack
452 First St. E., Sonoma, CA 95476
707-938-8300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 106 Restaurants in Sonoma
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice fast snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here after 8:30 for a quick bite after being out all day. Nice little pizza joint. They even threw in a free piece of ice cream cake for a birthday in our group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“okay, but there are better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

It's conveniently on the plaza. The pizza and pastas are serviceable. If you're with the kids, they'll like it.
But the Red Grape has better pizzas.
And if you drive a few blocks down Broadway, you'll find Pizzeria Capri (next to Train Town). Better pizza and a better value.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mediocre at best”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have eaten at Mary’s many times, at several different locations, and because of my past experiences my expectations are very low. Somehow, I still manage to be disappointed each time. The food is ok, not terrible, but nothing worth writing home about either. The service is consistently terrible and their restaurants are always very noisy and not conducive to conversation.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“simple but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

service and food was great, tasted like we were back in Italy

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average pizza place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This pizza place was fairly average - the food was ok, but not memorable. Prices were a bit high and it was a bit difficult to find something gluten and dairy free on the menu. But the service was good - the waitress was really helpful.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marys Pizza Shack also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Marys Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marys Pizza Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.