We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always have had a great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maya

Maya
101 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6709
(707) 935-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 107 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Maya Restaurant is located in Downtown Sonoma and serves Mexican cuisine. Happy Hour offered Monday to Friday: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Forestville, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“always have had a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We've been to Maya several times, now, and always have had a great meal. The service is good, atmosphere relaxed, and their salsa can't be beat. Great Mexican food; you can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    81
    33
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great food, great service, great atmosphere! Great location. We were sorry we were not staying longer so we could return the next day. We will be back!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved this restaurant, the food was really good, ate a large carnitas burrito, a great ambience and great location in Sonoma Square, the waitress Hanna did a great job, prices are affordable, this is a place to come with friends or family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Went back twice in one weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Delicious lunch - went back twice in one weekend. Well priced, delicious food. I had the tortilla chicken soup one day and the vegetable plate the second day. The soup was fantastic and the vegetable plate was okay. It was everything it said it was, I just made a bad order. My husband had the steak burrito the first day (said it was great) and the chicken enchiladas the second time. He liked the chicken enchiladas best. We also tried to the jalepeno appetizer which was awesome. The salsa and chips are really good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday evening. The restaurant wasn't very busy when we arrived but we had to wait over 20 minutes for our food. The food was great though. The waiter was very attentive as well.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.