We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best Place in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Della Santina's Trattoria

Della Santina's Trattoria
133 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6709
707-935-0576
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 107 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st St. E
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sit out on the patio if it's open. Order the veal special. Be uplifted by the ambiance and the food. Service is excellent....food is better. I have reviewed this place before and find that it continues to be my favorite in Sonoma.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    99
    36
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Touch of Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a lovely lunch on Sunday at Della Santina. The owner was extremely helpful with regards to the menu and wine. And he treated us all to glasses of dessert wine after our meal. We sat in the garden - everything was perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lovely food & remember to go to the Wine Bar for pre dinner drinks or just nip in for a glass or two. Barman's knowledge of wines excellent & lovely atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn,va
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Oh wow!! A local gem....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The garden seating was spectacular, the service was terrific and the food was great. Nothing more to say. Our only complaint was the group of 6-8 somewhat drunk pre-dinner crowd who were loud and obnoxious. They appeared to be friends with the management and were never asked to quiet down. But they soon left and we had a great time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Della's is hidden down a quiet alley southeast on the Plaza. Fantastic pasta, excellent Caesar's, great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Della Santina's Trattoria also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Della Santina's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Della Santina's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.