We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally worth a stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market

Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market
23584 Arnold Drive (Hwy 121), Sonoma, CA 95476
707-938-8579
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 107 restaurants in Sonoma
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Description: For those seeking a delightful lunch during their Wine Country sojourn, Park 121 offers casual dining al fresco, as well as indoors. From the art within, to the art outside in its relaxing garden setting, you can trust Park 121 to deliver a comfortable selection of local foods prepared to surprise and delight. Coupled with the efficient personal attention, you will be refreshed and out the door ready for your next stop.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“totally worth a stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you're driving up to the Napa area, be sure to have lunch here and save enough time to look at the shops. This is such a great little cafe - even if you "just get coffee" they have Blue Bottle which is the best coffee you can buy "commercially" in my opinion. They have a very good wine list, and their food is better than about anywhere close, drive-time-wise. And as I said - the little stores that are in the same "mall" (if you can call it that - it's a loose cluster of stores together) are super fun to poke through. Look for the "big blue chair" on the road - it is a BIG blue chair - that's where you turn in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    14
    12
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great affordable stop in Sonoma with a simple well prepared menu with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Overall the food was great as was the service. We started with a cheese plate which was very good. Their entrees are simple classics but done with a twist and done very well. The group I was with ordered the grilled chicken croissant, adult grilled cheese, pulled pork, and a salad and everyone loved what they ordered. Great selection of local wines with good prices. Our waiter was very good and accommodating and allowed us to taste a few wines. Accommodating with small children and they had a child portion of pasta for only $4.95! There are other shops nearby and a garden/play area for kids which made the trip even better since we had 4 small children with us.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, Owner at Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for coming to Park 121. I appreciate your wonderful review. We are very proud of what we do and I am pleased you were so well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Making a difference at Cornerstone- a food stop worth stopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This restaurant location has gone through several iterations (owners) over the last three years and I'm happy to say, I think the newest occupant has finally got it right. Park Avenue Catering of Cotati has settled in with Park 121, a very nifty food stop with a very delicious menu. My wife had their Park 121 “Baby” burger and I had the chicken breast on croissant. Both dishes brought us back again. Next visit, we tried the Frittata and Cuban Sandwich drinks (cost: $35.83). The menu seems to change at the whim of the chef. Thank you, chef. The food will bring us back more in the future.

Prices are average and service was excellent. They have a new small patio on the north side and the existing area on the south. Or you can eat inside. Their wine list has all the local (meaning nearby) large and small wineries. We tried the Schug Sauvignon blanc 2011, from a winery half mile up the highway. After eating and checking the shops at Cornerstone, we went and visited the winery.

Very happy Park 121 has settled in. They were long overdue.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, Owner at Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for coming in and for the wonderful review. The Cuban Sandwich is one of our newer items and seems to be very popular. The zucchini pickles on the sandwich are on of my favorite & healthy snacks. Please say hello the next time you are in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We were out wine tasting in the area and one of the hosts at a winery nearby recommended this for lunch.
The restaurant is situated amongst a wonderful sculpture garden and some other neat shops. Our lunch was terrific and the service was excellant. I had a duck confit with pear salad and it was fantastic. Likely the best piece of duck confit I have ever had on a very tasty salad. I would drive back for this meal alone next time. My wife enjoyed a vegetarian sandwich even though the brioche bun could have been a bit fresher.
This place is a find...enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, Owner at Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments. The duck is from Sonoma County Poultry, and they are a breed called Liberty Ducks. We make the confit in-house, which makes all the difference. Regarding the brioche, it comes from Full Circle Bakery, who has done a great job for us. We'll keep a close eye on the freshness and bake times. Please do come again. Your feedback is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stopped for a small break in driving and the aroma coming from the kitchen as they were preparing for lunch was enough to make us keep an eye out the following year. The wait was worth it. The food is very fresh and flavorful. The pulled pork sandwich was very tender with a salsa on the side. The burger was just exploding with flavor. By far the best burger we have ever had. After lunch there are beautiful art sculptures and paintings to look at. It was a very relaxing stop that we look forward to again next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, Owner at Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks for stopping in and posting your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our food and had time to see more of Cornerstone. Our burgers are grass-fed beef from Humboldt County, which is why they are so flavorful. Please say hello the next time you are in... Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park 121 Cafe, Grill, Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.