We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe La Haye

Cafe La Haye
140 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6710
707-935-5994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe La Haye is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Sonoma
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street East
Alamo, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent & fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had an excellent dinner with my wife on our way back from Petaluma Nov. 1. Made reservations on open table. Small place. Service was okay. Shared a butternut squash ravioli that was killer! Could have had 5 of them. (not because of the portion size, but because it was that good.)

We had a very nice table but some of the locations could be marginal. Ordered off the specials. Anxiuos for a return trip to see if it will be as good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    63
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quaint and Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

After three nights of dinner in/around Sonoma Plaza, Cafe La Haye was my favorite. Very small, but amazing menu selections. I had the vegetarian risotto (they have a special risotto every night), and my husband had fish. Both were excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice menu. Excellent wine selection at reasonable prices. Very good service: warm, empathic and efficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best dining ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our meal was outstanding in every way the staff were attentive explaining the detail of the menu and specials and the gourmet delights began tomato curry soup and burrata entrees followed by albacore tuna and wolf ranch quail for mains cooked to perfection
The dessert of almond blueberry cake with almond Ice cream was outstanding the wine list was expansive
And when the bill arrived it added up to one of the best meals we have had at the cost anywhere

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Neat Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location, service were excellent. Mussels were good. Steak was great. Good wines. Fried green tomatoes were bland-salt and pepper didn't help. Not certain I'd make a repeat visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe La Haye also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Cafe La Haye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe La Haye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.