We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charming 1940's Sonoma Cottage On 2 Acre Vineyard

Front Porch With Country Charm
Front Porch With Country Charm
Front Porch With Country Charm
View from front porch of neighboring vineyard and hills across the street
Beautiful vineyard views from deck
Cozy and comfortable
1st bedroom
Sonoma
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jgola
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love, love, LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2012

My two beast friends and I have stayed at this cottage two years in a row (Oct '12 & Sep '13) and we plan to book it again for our annual trip to wine country. Joanne is the perfect host and wonderful to work with. The cottage is nicely furnished and has all the extras that make it an enjoyable stay. The bonus is the lovely garden and trees. One year we had figs and the next we had tomatoes & basil! Can't wait to come back and stay again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The property feels secure and secluded, quiet & private
Liked least: I can't think of anything that I would suggest
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cornelia6...
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic place to stay with all the comforts of home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is a great house and the owner has thought of everything a guest would need plus extra touches. We loved the location and the privacy. The garden was wonderful too! We would stay there again and there isn't anything we didn't like!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort, location and privacy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KWM
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tgwcoths
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“all the comforts of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Spacious cottage with large porches on 2 sides, comfortable furniture inside and out, fully equipped with thoughtful touches throughout; great space for a couple or two. Great location for touring Sonoma wineries and restaurants. I'd say, the cottage is Joanne's labor of love. She's gracious and accommodating, too. We were delighted with everything and can't wait to go back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: spaciousness, both inside and out
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
William J
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This 2-bedroom cottage is a wonderfully comfortable place to stay - super clean, fully provided, quality furniture and appliances, a garden and vineyard out back (with encouragement to pick and use the fruit and vegetables). It's a beautiful place to stay, and very well-located just a mile or two from Sonoma and its wonderful restaurants and shopping. But what makes this place extra special is the thoughtfulness and attentiveness of the owner, Joanne Park. She not only went out of her way to make sure the arrangements were all understood, but she provided a bottle of wine and some chilled glasses when we arrived; a coffee pot with top-of-the-line ground coffee; a bookcase full of books with permission to take them home with us if we hadn't finished; an HD flat screen TV; a Bose stereo system (which we used with our MP-3 player - our friend Kevin played every song Bonnie Raitt has ever sung - at least twice - plus a CD of himself and his own band singing); and a well-furnished wrap-around deck to enjoy the great weather we had. We'll be back, and we can't recommend this place highly enough to others.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Felt like home, with everything we'd want available
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tom & Marty
IA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
snickles
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$325
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Joanne P
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing