We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a vacation within a vacation, can't wait to go back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Central Islip, New York
1 review
“a vacation within a vacation, can't wait to go back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

From the 1st phone conversation to the last good bye....everything was perfect!! The staff was extremely accommodating, helpful, friendly and caring!! The room was perfect and romantic...fireplace, terrace, warm decorations!! We took advantage of the hot tub after a day of sight-seeing - as well as the wine & cheese offered in the afternoon. The breakfast was out of this world!! Especially liked the homemade quiche!! Thanks to all and God bless!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    151
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
446
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We spent our last night on a recent trip to Sonoma and Napa at the Inn. The staff was approachable, gracious and efficient. The Inn is off the main road leading into Sonoma but tucked back. It was a quiet retreat from a busy day. There was wine tasting in the afternoon to go with breakfast the next morning. The Inn and rooms were well appointed and clean. We have stayed at other places in both Napa and Sonoma. We would definitely put the Inn at Sonoma on the top of the list for overall experience and value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Every employee at the Inn was extremely nice and helpful. They always spoke when someone entered the front door. This was better than staying at a Bed & Breakfast, and much better than a Hotel. I felt like I was coming home every evening.
Will highly recommend to everyone I know traveling to Sonoma.
Thank you so much for a wonderful, homey & relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

This being our first trip to the wine country, we were unsure of what our accomodations would be like. The Inn at Sonoma surpassed all our expectations. From the staff, the rooms, the food, the location, everything was perfect. We would highly recommend to any couple traveling in the Sonoma Valley area. We would definitely stay there again and again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed on the second floor. The inn has a view of the town and beyond that, the mountains. Our room was very comfortable with a king sized bed, fireplace and lovely deck. Breakfast is great, cookies are available all day and wine, cheese and veggies make a nice (free) happy hour. The inn gave us tasting coupons to more wineries than we could possibly visit. Best of all, the inn is close to the square and great restaurants so you don't need to get in your car at night.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I come to Sonoma and Napa every year and I always stay at the Inn at Sonoma. Set back off the main street yet walking distance to talk, it is the perfect location. The staff is very attentive. Breakfast is served every morning and is very tasty. At night, they have the perfect snack of cheese, veggies and wine :) The front desk will offer recommendations and provide tasting coupons for the various wineries around the area. Again, I can't imagine a trip to Napa without staying at the Inn at Sonoma.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This place is very charming and cozy. The rooms are adorable. The bathroom in the room I stayed in seemed recently remodeled. It was very nice, except the was no counter space. It had a pedestal sink. Also, the bed was so uncomfortable. It sank and I could feel the springs. I expect to be comfortable and be able to get a good night's sleep. I was very disappointed by the bed. Even the toilet paper was cheap - so thin and rough. When I play $300/night for a room, I expect the quality of the ammenities to be much higher. The breakfast was ok. The bluberry pancakes were good. they should offer more though - they had no meat. The service was average - definitely no one wow'ed me.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sonoma
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.