We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous place to stay in Sonoma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay in Sonoma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

My husband and I recently visited Sonoma -- along with 20 friends -- for a rather significant birthday. We were thrilled with the Inn at Sonoma. It was blocks from the town square, and was quaint, comfortable, and a joy to stay in. Our room was just delightful and even had a little enclosed outdoor terrace. The inn hosted wineries each evening and had great complimentary wine/food for breakfast and late afternoon. Everything about it was great!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    153
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
40
449
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Location is about 2 blocks from the square so easy walking distance to lots of food choices. Romm had a very comfortable bed & lots of character. Only mild negative was it faced the street & ocassionally but rarely we heard traffic noise. Easy check in, friendly helpful staff. computer for guest use. they printed us direction to napa (there were rain related road cosures). Love the available cookes & saodas (ask for a soda from teh fridge). Lots of literature in eth main room, sit at the fireplace & read it, including a book of restaurant menus. Wonderful breakfast (more than juice & a bagel, they had an egg dish too). Nice happy hour, wine was so so but after a day of tasting did it matter? The cheese & veggies were a great happy hour snack & all included, nice to sit & socialize with otehr guests & get winery recomendations.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

I have nothing negative to say about the Inn at Sonoma. Stayed here on a Sunday night after driving through wine country. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free wine and cheese in the lobby in the late afternoon. Fresh-baked cookies in the lobby cookie jar. Free underground parking, which was nice since it was pouring rain when we arrived. Breakfast the next morning was great. I expected coffee, juice and maybe a muffin or toast. They had all of that plus fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes, quiche, granola, yogurt, and bagels. They really pay attention to details here, right down to the mints on your pillow at night. I cannot say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks in New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary last year (2009). The lobby area is very nice and modern and classy. The room itself was very attractive and clean and modern. The balcony was a nice touch. Bedding was very nice. The bathroom is small but nice. The wine hour is great and the breakfast is awesome. Short walk to the main square. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County and UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

The Inn is on Broadway, next to Sonoma square so it's in a great location. It is next to a Shell garage so the first impression is 'oh no', although the Inn is slightly set back from the road so it isn't actually a problem . The Inn is ok, its nothing special in our opinion and very expensive.

It is missing a personal touch., we expected a personal touch in a B&B. There are no staff after 8pm so if you arrive late you have to let yourself in and check in the next morning. The staff on the front desk are polite if you talk to them but we didn't feel very welcome. They didn't greet us when we walked in or left, didn't offer any information about the area, the desk was unattended on one occasion when we needed help and on another occasion a member of staff answered the phone while I was talking to them. They just seemed generally disinterested.

Wine and cheese is served in the afternoon, a nice addition. It's buffet style and you help yourself. It's a bit deadly in the sitting area though, the area is open and the guests don't talk much, a bit like being in a library.

Breakfast is in the same area, it is set out on a buffet and you help yourself, no personal interaction or acknowledgement from any staff in the B&B. Breakfast is described as a 'full breakfast' so I think we imagined that someone might ask us what we would like or give us some choice. 'Full' is a bit enthusiastic.
A very nice frittata/omelette and potatoes, yogurt, fruit, pancakes, nuts and boiled eggs (no meat either of the days we were there). Cornflakes, granola, cranberries, walnuts, some bread and a toaster- nothing more. Ok, but maybe not what some people might think of as 'full'.

Our bedroom was clean and bright and well decorated. There was a nice fire and a TV. The bathroom was clean, no shower gel supplied but bath salts were. You have to get a plug for the bath from reception.... There is a small patio in the room with no view, we knew this from another review.

Sonoma has a Whole Foods and a place called 'Cheese Factory' where you can pick up picnic foods it you are out for the day.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

We loved this inn. The rooms were very comfortable - the fireplace in the room was great especially since it was wet and cold when we were there. It's a short walk to the square and to all sorts of restaurants and shops. The breakfasts and wine receptions were both very good - with variety and of good quality. Everyone we met at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful - from restaurant recommendations to information on local wineries.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Had a King Room overlooking the front parking lot. The inn is quiet and the room was adorable with a great balcony and gas fireplace. The breakfast and nightly wine and cheese was a wonderful addition. Downstairs computer available to all to surf or print boarding passes. Walking distance to the square and many great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#2 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sonoma
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.