We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC SONOMA GETAWAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FANTASTIC SONOMA GETAWAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Sonoma and loved staying at The Four Sisters. It was everything we could have imagined and more, exceptionally clean, tasty breakfasts and spot on customer service. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially Cindy. She helped us plan our day, made dinner reservations, always greeted us with a smile and even remembered our names - UNBELIEVABLE!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    134
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
377
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were attracted to this hotel by the offer of free bikes and complimentary wine and cheese. So we were not disappointed. Having spent a long day on the road travelling from Garberville via Mendocina (well worth the diversion from the 101 freeway) we were pleased to have a day out of the car and the bikes were perfect. Although they are cruiser bikes with back pedalling brakes and no gears so not the easiest to ride. The bike paths are excellent and the cycle ride to the wineries was very enjoyable. If you elect to do this go to Bartholomew first and then you can ride through the park to the Bueno Vista which is next door and has a one way opening gate. Both wineries were nice. We were fortunate to arrive on a Tuesday when they have a farmer's Market in the square with live music. Sonoma is a beautiful town and the mission is well worth a visit. The rooms at the Inn were very comfortable and the breakfasts very good. We really enjoyed the first night's wine and snacks which were very enjoyable. We were less impressed the 2nd night when it was another wine tasting with small amounts of wine (yes good quality but more sales pitches).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Don't be fooled by photographs! What they DON'T SHOW YOU is the Shell Station right next door! You can see the sign lit up at night from certain rooms! The hotel is on a small property crammed between an office building and the Shell Station! Once inside, it's OK but we left after a night and opted for the more reasonable and unpretentious Best Western nearby. Stayed there in Oct. 2008.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After staying with a Four Sisters property in Yountville, I was expecting the same great experience and we weren't let down. This was about a street or two down from the square and very accessible. The rooms were very clean, the only thing I'd say is the noise from the hallway can be heard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed at Four Sisters properties before, and love them. They are always in good condition, and tend to have great locations. This hotel was situated perfectly within a 5 minute stroll to the square. Our king room had a patio. The drawbacks for us were a pretty basic bathroom, and both mornings we were awakened by garbage collectors operating at unGodly hours. On the plus side, the small but clean hot tub was never occupied, except by us. Bonus. Also, there is a fabulous wine and snacks hour in the afternoon, and an awesome breakfast in the mornings. So on the balance, this is a fabulous property. We just feel it is due for a wee bit of updating and the night noise was annoying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

There was construction going on in the parking lot so the view wasn't the greatest. The room was nice and comfortable. Not that we needed the fireplace in May, but controls were on the wall, easily accessible from the bed. The Inn location is great. Everything in town is within walking distance. Lots of restaurants and stores. The staff at the Inn were great and very accomodating to requests. I'd recommend this location to friends and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Inn as Sonoma is one of the best, quietest and friendliest inns we've ever stayed at. When we arrived we were greeted in a friendly, welcoming manner. We had no idea where to go for dinner, so the staff gave us several suggestions and when we made our choice they graciously made reservations for us. Rooms are very quiet, comfortable and temperature can be adjusted to your comfort level. The morning breakfast provided was delicious and rivaled many restaurants in quality. The afternoon cheese and wine at 5 p.m. is a wonderful way to unwind after a day of sightseeing or wine tasting. Located right near downtown Sonoma, it is an easy walk to the shops and dining choices. A wonderful experience. Very highly recommended. Not many rooms, however, so be sure to book early.
There is no swimming pool or restaurant to rate, however, they do have a very nice hot tub to use and, as mentioned, the supplied breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon are great.

Room Tip: We traveled with another couple and our rooms were in totally different areas, and we saw no differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.