We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Sonoma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoma Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonoma Creek Inn to your Saves list
Sonoma Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   239 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Sonoma B&B and Inns
santa monica
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Affordable Sonoma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A lovely motel with a great diner attached in a residential area. We had courtyard rooms which were large with a good sized bathroom. These are located next to the parking lot but seem to be well insulated. The only outside noise we heard was talking when people entered/exited the car. They provide a small refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Beds were comfortable. The only drawback would be for light sleepers--the wall heater can produce intermittent noise. The room was <$100--this can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    81
    32
    13
    2
See reviews for
16
97
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

There was a bed, but no breakfast. We went to the square for that.

The motel is near enough to the square, and we were able to book a single night on a holiday weekend. The place was clean, but needs some renovation. We used the heater which loudly clicked on and off all night which made sleep rough. The place also backs up onto a road that gets a lot of traffic early in the morning, possibly from people working at the Fairmont nearby. The traffic was quite noisy and made sleeping difficult.

The staff at check-in took care of getting us checked in, but weren't exactly friendly. The check-out staff was more attentive and said they would take my comment about the heater to the owner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really nicely decorated but not a very comfortable bed. Prefer sink to be outside of bathroom so we can both get ready at the same time. Excellent restaurant around the corner. A bit out of the way but I chose the less expensive rate over being closer. If a light sleeper, definitely get an inside room.

Room Tip: Definitely pick an inside room if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Loved this place. Stayed here for two nights by myself to just relax, meditate, downshift - a mini retreat. Stayed two nights midweek in winter and it was peaceful, quiet, and very comfortable. Private patio was cute and included a fountain which was a nice touch. Bit of road noise(residential street) but I kind of found that comforting (not too isolated). I loved the room decor - very charming, almost country 1930s feel with bits of art deco and art nouveau mixed in. Spacious bathroom, felt updated (but old-fashioned and cottagey), all necessary modern amenties for my simple needs. Cat does come by to visit which I loved (don't let him in the room for folks that have allergies, though). He was not a problem but a plus for me. Restaurant next door was tasty and reasonable, good service. I'm very happy with my stay in every way. Will definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: I stayed in a private patio room which I liked as I wanted a little outdoor access - it was great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice cozy clean friendly and quirky property, more of an old motor lodge than B&B with ample parking. Staff is friendly, helpful and efficient and more than willing to share their knowledge of the local area. Rooms have been recently renovated with period art work. Our ground floor room had a comfortable bed; large bathrooms with small fridge, and came with small private patio. Room was fairly quiet despite being next to a busy road slightly masked by aging AC/heating system that works but is a bit on noisy side. Well situated near downtown Sonoma but in a nice suburban setting, making for a great place to explore the Sonoma area from. Beware - there is a neighborhood cat that will attempt to sneak into your room (there are warning posters in room.) The little diner around the corner is a gem with great breakfasts!

Room Tip: Ask for room with patio or porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for our 5th anniversary at the beginning of November. Nice, clean motel, NOT a bed and breakfast (the word "inn" does not mean B & B). The attached restaurant is great for breakfast at a reasonable price. Few frills, but you aren't paying for frills. The owner was friendly and helped out with tasting coupons, wine glasses (plastic, but serviceable), a corkscrew (which we somehow forgot to bring) and maps. Huge bathroom with a nice size fridge, perfect for chilling wine or the 2 gallon size spring water bottle we bought. The porch did lead onto a busy road and the heater was a bit loud, but you still felt like it was private. On a convenience level, only 10 minutes to downtown Sonoma where there is a host of tasting rooms and restaurants to check out. I'd highly recommend using this as your home base on a trip to Sonoma, and plan on using it again on our next trip out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice little hotel in Sonoma, manager was very kind and helpful! Rooms are smaller but clean and have everything you need (ours even had a nice little patio in the back). Bathroom was huge! Parking only steps from door to room which was nice. We wanted to get away from the big resorts and hotels for a night and this was perfect...if you want to be fed with a silver spoon in wine country try another location, but if you are a fan of great value and cozy friendly atmospheres then this is the place! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonoma Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Creek Inn

Address: 239 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonoma Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sonoma on Boyes Boulevard, just down the road from the world-renowned Sonoma Mission Inn, the Sonoma Creek Inn offers an affordable and casual alternative to pricey wine country Sonoma hotels - without sacrificing style and convenience. GUESTROOMSSonoma Creek Inn's 16 updated hotel rooms don't skimp on amenities. Many rooms have private outdoor patios or porches - just the ticket for relaxation after a busy day exploring the wine country. SPECIALSAvailable select times of the year, unbeatable specials, discounts and packages are offered. Check out our specials by clicking here and be sure to sign up on our email list to receive periodic offers. SONOMA LOCATIONThe neighborhood is close to wineries, parks and the downtown area of Sonoma is just a short drive away, with its historic Plaza, innovative restaurants and enticing shops. Our staff can assist you with arrangements for fun things to do in town such as tennis or golf at a nearby course in Sonoma, or an afternoon of pampering at the local spa while staying at our Sonoma hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonoma Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Creek Hotel Sonoma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoma Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.