We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Pueblo Inn to your Saves list
El Pueblo Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   896 W. Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Service and Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The bones of the building are old (a motel like layout) and the rooms are average (clean, upgraded), but what makes the Inn "above average" is the excellent service (check-in staff were genuinely friendly) and the solid breakfast offering. Price wasn't great considering that it is not located right at the Square in Sonoma.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear John G.,

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Thank you for your acknowledgement of our customer service and breakfast- I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed them!

We certainly wish we were located closer to the square for the convenience of our guests but unfortunately are unable to make that happen! I hope that you were able to enjoy the town of Sonoma during your visit with us- despite the 9 block distance.

We'd love the opportunity to host you again,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    129
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
61
176
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Loved the El Pueblo. Was met by a friendly welcome and immediately received a complimentary upgraded room. We were delighted with the room, big comfy king-sized bed, good wi-fi, fireplace, two recliner chairs and a patio with seating overlooking the most beautiful gardens and fountains.
We tried the swimming pool and jacussi. The complimentary breakfast had everything we required, juices, cereals, fruit, pastries, eggs, quiche - all quickly replenished. Everything was spotlessly clean.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to return when we are next in the area.

Room Tip: A room with patio and seating area next to courtyard garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear sunshinelover978,

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your feedback!

I'm excited to hear that you were comfortable in your room and I'm also thankful for your kind comments about our property.
Mostly, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We'd love to host you again, thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the El Pueblo Inn this month. We stayed in a Sonoma King room and the room and bath room were very clean and spacious. We also had a very pleasant porch near a tranquil water fountain. The location was excellent. We walked to dinner in town every night. Great sidewalk connections and safe area for walking. nice breakfast with great coffee. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello jpweant, thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor!

I am pleased to hear that the time you spent at El Pueblo was enjoyable and comfortable.
I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your room near the fountain. Thank you for your kind comments about our property- we are delighted that we were able to be your comfortable 'home away from home.'

We hope that we get a second chance to host you whenever you return to wine country.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

El Pueblo Inn is an excelent place to stay in Sonoma. It has one of the most comfortable Beds I´ve ever sleep on, a very beautiful garden and a very romantic atmosphere. Moreover, you are located at the very heart of one of the most amazing wine regions of the US - The Sonoma County, that rivalizes with the near-and-world famous Napa Valley.

I´ve been there two times and I´ll surery return.

Room Tip: There´s no Elevator. If you have heavy luggages, choose the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear CesarRod,

Thank you for reviewing El Pueblo Inn! We appreciate your feedback!

I am so very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beds and that you found your stay stay with us comfortable. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our gardens and romantic atmosphere!

We hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for a long weekend, and this was a great find. Everybody was very friendly, and it was very close to everything you could need. We have a 2 year old, and we called ahead to see if we could check in early so we could get her down for a nap, and they were able to get us into a room early, which was fantastic. The breakfast was very good, and was never crowded when we were there. My only complaint is that you can hear quite a bit through the windows, and this is probably not usually a problem, but there was what looked like a wedding party there, and there were some loud folks coming and going through the night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear HokieVol,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time in Sonoma.

I'm so sorry that you had an issue with noise- I hope that you will accept our apology. I'm quite sure that the noise did indeed come from a large wedding party that was staying with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, whenever you return to wine country.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the El Pueblo Inn during our fourth time in Sonoma. Hubby and I found our room (# 125) for the week to be spacious, clean, and super comfy.

The front desk staff was always available and helpful whenever we needed assistance or suggestions.

We enjoyed fresh coffee, market fresh fruit, and local bakery pastries every morning.

In short, we will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Oneoak80,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your business.

I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable!

We hope that you will return to Sonoma Valley soon and that we get the chance to host you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was in San Francisco for work recently and my partner and I decided he'd come to town and we would drive up to Sonoma for a long weekend. Looked around at hotels and picked this one. It's an absolutely delightful property. Very clean, fabulous gardens, nice pool and the staff so, so nice! There is a great complimentary continental breakfast which is more food than most need before starting out the day :) Great property…nice room….we'll be back if we come back to this neck of the woods.

Room Tip: We chose a room without a balcony and/or patio and it seemed a little dark. But heck, we just kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Robert S. and thank you for your review!

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your lovely comments about our property, we truly appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your business.

We hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W. Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pueblo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.