We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Save Saved
You added El Pueblo Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   896 W. Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Sonoma
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great stay, great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for a long weekend, and this was a great find. Everybody was very friendly, and it was very close to everything you could need. We have a 2 year old, and we called ahead to see if we could check in early so we could get her down for a nap, and they were able to get us into a room early, which was fantastic. The breakfast was very good, and was never crowded when we were there. My only complaint is that you can hear quite a bit through the windows, and this is probably not usually a problem, but there was what looked like a wedding party there, and there were some loud folks coming and going through the night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear HokieVol,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time in Sonoma.

I'm so sorry that you had an issue with noise- I hope that you will accept our apology. I'm quite sure that the noise did indeed come from a large wedding party that was staying with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, whenever you return to wine country.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    113
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
52
155
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the El Pueblo Inn during our fourth time in Sonoma. Hubby and I found our room (# 125) for the week to be spacious, clean, and super comfy.

The front desk staff was always available and helpful whenever we needed assistance or suggestions.

We enjoyed fresh coffee, market fresh fruit, and local bakery pastries every morning.

In short, we will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Oneoak80,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your business.

I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable!

We hope that you will return to Sonoma Valley soon and that we get the chance to host you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was in San Francisco for work recently and my partner and I decided he'd come to town and we would drive up to Sonoma for a long weekend. Looked around at hotels and picked this one. It's an absolutely delightful property. Very clean, fabulous gardens, nice pool and the staff so, so nice! There is a great complimentary continental breakfast which is more food than most need before starting out the day :) Great property…nice room….we'll be back if we come back to this neck of the woods.

Room Tip: We chose a room without a balcony and/or patio and it seemed a little dark. But heck, we just kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Robert S. and thank you for your review!

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your lovely comments about our property, we truly appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your business.

We hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed one night...was a great night. The accommodations were very nice, rooms very clean. Breakfast in the morning was nicer than most "chain" hotels. They had local fresh squeezed orange juice and local granola. Was a nice extra touch. My daughter and I enjoyed the hot tub, was too cold for the pool. The Square was only blocks away...so great location! The clerks at the front desk were very helpful. You will not be dissappointed if you go there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello 575JaneL,

I am so glad to hear that the night you stayed with us was enjoyable!

Thank you so much for your review and your kind comments about our property.

We hope to host you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed just for one night, but I wish it had been longer. Location great, staff friendly, breakfast good and room clean and of good size. Both the secluded swimming pool area and the little patio area outside the room was great for chilling out before heading out for a spot of wine. The receptionist handily gave a map and some vouchers to use to visit the vineyards, and we hired bikes from them too.
Overall it was a perfect stay and I would recommend to others.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear mojoly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and that you found our property comfortable!

We truly appreciate your business and hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart

El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

maybe the place to stay, room was average in accommodations but we didn't have one with a patio which looked more relaxing. The concierge and clerks were very helpful and hospitable. The gardens in the middle were to me fascinating and a welcome change from most with just a pool. (i didn't go to napa to swim),

Room Tip: If you can do it then get a room with a patio for a nice evening wine tasting of the treasures you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Greg B.,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our gardens and that you found our staff helpful!

We hope that your visit to Sonoma Valley was relaxing and enjoyable.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were visiting Sonoma State, and decided to stay the night in Sonoma. We did a quick search and came up with this place. First off, if you are looking for a fancy place, this is not the place. But, what a pleasant surprise. We check in and the front desk clerk was a pleasure. I believe her name was Wynona, this also includes the 2 ladies I dealt with at checkout. they were friendly, and had a welcoming smile. Then Wynona tells us Roche wine is pouring from 5-630, that was another bonus. We got to the room, it was clean, beds looked and were comfortable, bathroom and shower excellent. Next morning we had a very good breakfast, quiche, coffee, pastries, ladies watching the area were very hospitable. The place has a pool and Jacuzzi. Overall, a real gem. My recommendation to the management, if the occupancy reaches a certain high number, have someone pouring wine, we got lucky we had it Thursday....that was a real treat! Again congrats on a friendly run, hospitable Inn. We really enjoyed it and plan to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear steelered42,

I am so delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay with us!

I'm glad that our staff was able to assist you and that you found your room to be comfortable!

We hope that you are able to visit Sonoma and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W. Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pueblo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.