We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still smiling about this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Pueblo Inn to your Saves list
El Pueblo Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   896 W. Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still smiling about this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Starting each day with a varied breakfast selection and swim/jacuzzi in the attractive outdooe pool area really takes some beating. Lucky enough to be given a free upgrade to an even bigger room as well on check-in with a fireplace and outdoor terrace overlooking their beautiful gardens. Slept incredibly well in the vast bed, best all trip.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff who were happy to help with restaurant recommendations, vineyward 2 for 1 offers and bike hire.

15 mins walk to Sonoma's main plaza but that's the only very minor downside to El Pueblo Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello kat110601,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for your lovely comments on our property and for choosing El Pueblo during your visit to Sonoma. We are honored that you chose us, thankful that you were pleased, and we would love to have you stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    158
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
71
216
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The price is super, the rooms very clean. It is an older Inn but we would stay again! The hot tub is open 24 hours a day. They even gave us coupons for free wine tastings around Sonoma. A great experience for half the price as other hotels.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear jandesan,

Thank you for staying at El Pueblo and also for your review- I'm delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us!

We appreciate your business and we'd love to host you again- anytime.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, MI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We selected this hotel because of its location and affordability. It far exceeded our expectations. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was located in a courtyard filled with beautiful trees and flowers with a bubbling fountain in the middle of it all. Wish we had had the time to use the swimming pool. Our room was spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We were very impressed the breakfast provided each morning. There were multiple choices available and all items were very fresh. I especially enjoyed the coffee. I would love to stay here again and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello mitrip, and thank you for reviewing us!

I hope that your time in Sonoma was enjoyable and relaxing! I am glad to hear that you found El Pueblo Inn comfortable during your stay- our guests are our main focus here and it feels great to know that you left pleased with our service.

We would love to host you again, anytime you return to the wine country!

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved our stay at El Pueblo. We had a large room upstairs with a sitting area and balcony. There was little about the room we would have changed although we would have like a softer bed - such a personal thing which other people may not have found a problem. What impressed us about the hotel was that the owners have clearly gone to a lot of trouble to make the hotel attractive and your stay as comfortable as possible. The gardens are beautiful and all the 'complimentary' supplies were of the highest quality - we loved the biscotti. There was a good range of items supplied for breakfast and it was fresh and tasty. We stayed for three nights and would have been happier to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 224 which was one of the larger rooms upstairs overlooking the fountain. Also a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear mini_d51,

I am so delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us! We truly appreciate your business and thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Sonoma.

Thank you for your kind comments on our property- we hope to get the chance to serve you again soon!

Best Regards,
Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Saturday night and had a great time. Check in was quick and easy. The exterior and grounds are very pretty. The exterior has been remodeled,. The rooms are a little older. They are nice, but a little dated. Our room was quite large and comfortable. The main square in Sonoma is about a 20 minute walk away, but after riding in the car all day, the walk felt good. We slept pretty well. It was nice that the bathroom had a nightlight that made it easy to get around when needed. In the morning we looked around at the beautiful gardens, the large pool and the hot tub. Breakfast is included, we were told they had quiche and eggs, but no quiche on Sunday. We go to Sonoma about once a year for wine tasting. It's good to know we now have a nice place to stay there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Siempreotravez,

Thank you for staying with us- I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at El Pueblo!

We're constantly making improvements and working on updating things and I hope that when you return you will be excited by the changes we've made.

We would love to host you whenever you return to wine country!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Rooms are expensive in the wine country so we tried to get some bang for our dollar.
We selected one of the rooms that included a sitting area with sofa and chairs. There also was a patio right outside with table and chairs. Beautiful garden area.
Very spacious riin and almost everything was first class.
Bathroom had nice fixtures and a good sized counter top. Included make-up mirror, hair dryer. Bed was comfortable and plush. The only disappointment was the TV which was an older tube TV. That surprised me because everything else was up to date. Not that we were sitting around watching TV...
We didn't take advantage of it but they had a very nice pool area.
They also had a wind tasting hosted at the Inn which was fun.
The breakfast offered included coffee, jucies, etc. Lots of fruit. Some eggs. And the various continental breakfast type items.
Friendly service and a positive experience.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get one of the large rooms with the sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear V E,

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay at El Pueblo Inn while you were in Sonoma- we appreciate your business.

I'm delighted to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us- especially glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a wine tasting with us!

We will be here when you return to the wine country and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Not super luxurious but comfortable with lots of mature platings in the lovely central courtyard. Grounds very we'll-maintained. Complete with swimming pool, spa/hot tub, and a small exercise room. Guest rooms small but include a coffee maker and biscotti every day to go with the coffee. Better than average continental breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Boston_K_and_B and thank you for reviewing El Pueblo!

I'm so glad to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and our staff pleasant and helpful.

We are grateful that you chose to stay with us while you were in Sonoma and we hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.0 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.9 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sonoma
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W. Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pueblo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.