We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter week-end” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-1447   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room + Parking Included
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
GreenLeadersGold level
West Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Easter week-end”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay over all. Lovely grounds, great dining at Sante, good treatments at spa. I found the spa noisy with groups of people so did not relax there. The pool was quieter and lovely. The wine tasting each day is a nice addition and allows one to get to know the area vintners without leaving the property. Staff are overall helpful and professional.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    123
    91
    47
    15
See reviews for
55
272
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed twice before, and looked forward to returning. We stayed on the 2nd level above the lobby in a Standard King room. I asked for an upgrade but the resort was full. The issues we had was the room above us, the ceiling creaked every time somebody walked. The bathroom sink knobs fell off each time you turned them. We could hear the crowd in the Lobby during the evening. The bed was very comfortable. The Spa was very nice. The Big 3 cafe next door is not the place to eat breakfast on a budget. It was $25 - $30 per person for a standard breakfast. Sante the dining room is not for a couple on a budget either. The food was great but you can drop $200 per couple without trying for dinner. The bar has good prices for food. All the staff were very nice and helpful. We might come back, except get a Junior Suite away from the Lobby.

Room Tip: Do not get a room above the Lobby area due to the noise. There are no elevators for those rooms. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice property. Liked the express check in. Upgraded to junior suite and liked the room. It was nice to have the fireplace.
Big 3 restaurant had a fabulous breakfast. I was a bit disappointed in the pool area as there was no jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Walter Z, Thank you for choosing our resort for your getaway and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We love the Fairmont Hotels around the world. Washington, DC, Boston, MA., San Francisco, CA., Santa Fe, NM., are but a few great examples. As a President's Member I received a promotional email from Fairmont, so we accepted. Our previous stay was prior to the "remodeling" done to all the rooms, so we anticipated staying there again. The room was okay, we were not overwhelmed by the changes. The hotel staff is the nicest, polite and helpful. We signed for the $100 per person Easter Brunch, a big mistake. While the food was good and plentiful, just because the food is there does not mean we are going to eat beyond reason.
So our two Ramos Fizz, Eggs Benefict, two orange juices and one coffee came to $278.90!
Golf was good at the Sonoma Golf Club which is a lovely property where guests can play and the hotel can get you a tee-off time.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear OscarsWorld, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa for your getaway, and also for posting your review. I am delighted to read that you so enjoyed the service from our staff. I am sorry that you did not better enjoy the room you were in and that you did not find better value in our holiday buffet. We appreciate your feedback very much. We do hope to welcome you back again soon and value your patronage to Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had the pleasure of experiencing everything this hotel has to offer. We had spa services, had dinner at Sante, and room service. The staff goes out of there way to make your stay memorable. A bell named Christopher over heard us make a comment about crackers when walking down the hall way. He said do you like crackers, which we replied yes. He said I will have some delivered to your room. When we got back we had crackers and a complimentary cheese plate with a hand written note that said; crackers go much better with cheese. Truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sonoma Mission Inn is an older facility that manages to combine a sense of the past with a modern sensibility. Every aspect of the experience from making reservations to the final transport of our luggage and return of our car from the valet parking was handled professionally, pleasantly and promptly. The concierge made our meal reservations at the hotel and in town. We used the hotel shuttle to avoid downtown parking and traffic on a Saturday night. I had a spa appointment and my husband golfed.

We had room 612 which is not in the main building. It had a small patio and was in a very quiet nook. It was definitely worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Consider the rooms that are away from the main building if you want a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Sonoma Mission Inn for a family wedding. Experience was wonderful and have stayed at this hotel many times. Will definitely be back! The spa is wonderful as well as the pool and pool area. Have eaten at Sante and loved that experience as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Address: 100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-1447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Hotel Sonoma
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn And Spa
Sonoma Mission Inn
Fairmont Inn Mission Sonoma Spa
Sonoma Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.