We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-1447   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% Off Room/Double Miles
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Sonoma
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a great experience. The room was beautiful, great location and a caring staff. They gave us a free upgrade. It felt like an old Tuscan villa. I'd stay there again. Location is central to the Sonoma valley.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    69
    47
    30
    9
See reviews for
32
152
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to Sonoma for our first ever wine trip and could not have stayed at a more perfect hotel! Everything about it was perfect. We stayed in a room that was a turret, so may have actually been a suite because it was the only one. They have a wine tasting in the hotel lobby every evening that is from a local winery. A coffee bar is set out each morning. There is a nice outdoor pool and bar. There is a spa, but we did not take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Ask for the turret room if possible. It overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. They give you a card to lay on your bed if you only want your bed remade daily and not change the sheets daily....who does that at home?!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent a weekend here while wining/dining in Sonoma Country. We had a junior suite, and everything was just perfect. The room was done well, quite spacious as well, the bed was extremely comfortable, and everything seemed right. A bottle of complimentary wine awaited us in the room as well, which was quite a surprise. The restaurants on property were excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast at the Big3 restaurant. Word of advise to the waffle lovers, you do not want to miss their Belgian waffles, it was simply delicious. We had a great time, and will definitely be back. We did not get the change to enjoy the bath ritual at the spa, however we have decided that we definitely need to come back and enjoy the spa on our next visit. Something to look forward to the next time we are here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not for everyone but perfect for me as the Fairmont Mission Inn is an historic location and in a sequestered part of the area of Napa valley. It's easy to miss the spot but once you enter the grounds you can relax with the valet (if you choose), enjoy a good glass of wine with a snack of the lobster macaroni in front of the evening fire. Santè, a One Star Michelin restaurant is within the hotel and bound to satisfy with an excellent menu and engaging staff. I opt for the rooms in the Inn and not the suites as I enjoy the casual spaces around the property.

Room Tip: A room is a room, enjoy the public areas and the surround drives into the countryside with Napa and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I planned this trip as a surprise for my wife for her birthday. The hotel was very comfortable with outstanding service. The spa was just what she needed to relax. A bit pricey but you felt pampered. Good value compared to Napa.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's unusual to find a hotel that's luxurious as well as historical. In this case, the grounds are also beautiful and well-kept. Our suite was spacious, but charming. The staff seemed helpful. My only regret: we did not have time to try the mineral hot springs. Will save that for next time.

Room Tip: Suites in the outlying buildings are quiet and large, yet charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one night in Sonoma on business. Property was very clean and had many amenities most of which I did not get to enjoy. Grounds are very well manicured and in a park like setting. Wish I had more time to enjoy and relax on the property grounds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Address: 100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-1447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Spa Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn And Spa
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Hotel Sonoma
Sonoma Mission Inn
Fairmont Inn Mission Sonoma Spa
Sonoma Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.