We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a mtg and little r and r. We go every year for a bd mtg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1325 Broadway at Leveroni & Napa Roads, Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a mtg and little r and r. We go every year for a bd mtg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this place. Rooms are wonderful. Staff is great. Spa is relaxing and food is exceptional. Beautiful property. Only gets better each year. Good espresso in room. Common areas are wonderful. Restaurants in Sonoma are great and fall there is lovely

Room Tip: Get a cottage suite with fireplace. Great expression machine in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    287
    104
    41
    20
See reviews for
101
454
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a great experience at the hotel, first time being in Sonoma and the wine country. Hotel had an excellet weekend brunch. The rooms were very comfortable, with nice bedding and comfortable pillows. Robes were available for our use, and had a nice selection of coffee and teas. Our room had a balcony, which was a nice feature. Used the gym only once, and was impressed. Lots of newer equipment and options for working out. Never used the pool or hot tub, but looked decent. Nice seating areas around the pools areas with unique heating tables for night time use. Check in was a breeze. We were there for a conference, and had a nice selection of food for our group. Napa was 1/2 hr away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a wonderful two day stay in Sonoma after the hurricane changed our 12 year anniversary plans. I called the day before we were to arrive to ask questions and woman I talked with was so helpful. Upon our arrival when we told the staff about having to cancel our anniversary celebration in NY they offered us a beautiful room upgrade into one of the quiet cottages. After 20 minutes with the concierge we had dinner reservations and a fun two days planned. Imagine our surprise late that night when we returned back to our cottage to find a beautiful cheese plate, luxury box of chocolates, crackers and a full size bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us with a nice note from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary!! If I am ever back in Sonoma I will stay here based on the wonderful people that make it feel like home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with points so not a huge letdown, but the style is expensive motel. I told the front desk it was our anniversary, then mentioned they would note this in the record, but when we got there, we had a double room. Huh? We were offered, and took, a second floor accessible room with a king bed which was fine, but the door to the balcony had no curtains, just blinds and our neighbor left their light on one night causing an issue with light all night. Also the clock radio has no dim feature, so it stays really bright all night.

Overall not a bad place, but like other reviewers, it is overpriced if you are to using points.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited here with 4 couples. Very nice place and everyone super friendly. Free wine tastings in the afternoon was a nice treat. Shuttle to and from square was good, except during a busy time when it got backed up. Nice areas outside to sit by fireplaces and enjoy drinks! Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently booked a trip for a party of 3 and the Lodge at Sonoma was a great base for our weekend visiting the Napa and Sonoma wineries.
The Lodge is perfectly located for both places. The front desk staff were exteremly helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and the pool and cafe bar were great.
The free shuttle service into Sonoma centre was very useful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked our trip to Sonoma pretty late and stayed at The Lodge because we were able to use points and the few remaining hotels that had vacancies were about twice the price. After reading a few of the negative reviews we were a little skeptical but ultimately ended up quite satisfied. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and the cottage we stayed in was nicely furnished and clean. The fireplace and jacuzzi were also nice additions. The shuttle into town was very convenient (note the last pick-up is at 10:45PM but if you're eating in Sonoma at 9:30PM you're probably the last table there anyways), although the restaurant on site is excellent if you don't feel like schlepping out one night (pretty decent breakfast too). While we didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool area as much as we would have liked, it was tastefully set up and had some heating elements. The hotel will also arrange for shipping wine home, which was nice. The wireless kinda stunk but if that's the worst complaint I'm ok with that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Address: 1325 Broadway at Leveroni & Napa Roads, Sonoma, CA 95476
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in an exquisite Sonoma Hotel offering vibrant charm in a tranquil setting. Nestled in gorgeous Sonoma Valley, The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa is less than an hour north of San Francisco and centrally located among the country's finest wineries. Showcasing the incredible beauty of the valley, our Sonoma resort's accommodations combine authentically artisan surroundings with contemporary facilities to create a haven of casual sophistication. The award-winning Raindance Spa in our Sonoma Valley resort offers the ultimate in reflection, revitalization and romance. Carneros Bistro at our Sonoma resort features local wines and innovative cuisine with Mediterranean influences. In a hurry? Try Bean & Bottle, our wine & coffee bar with locally inspired items to-go. The Lodge at Sonoma is also the perfect destination for corporate meetings, social events and Sonoma Wine Country weddings and wedding receptions offering 22,000 square feet of flexible event space, both indoors and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort And Spa
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Hotel Sonoma
Hotel Sonoma Renaissance
Lodge Sonoma
Renaissance Sonoma
Sonoma Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.