We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good beer nice setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hopmonk Tavern - Sonoma

Hopmonk Tavern - Sonoma
691 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476
707-935-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hopmonk Tavern - Sonoma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 107 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Andrieux Street
SF Bay Area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food good beer nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was just what we were looking for. Lunch, a beer, enjoy sitting outdoors on a beautiful fall day. The food was good, definitely above average. Nice outdoor seating. There's no view or such, but an enclosed patio. I liked my beer, husband wasn't impressed with his selection but that is not a fault of the restaurant (he tried something new).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    74
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice meal, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This tavern has a pretty courtyard for an outdoor lunch and beer flight, which we enjoyed. The building is covered in hops vines (nice touch!). Extensive beer listing, and pretty interesting food. Recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great beer selection & Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pliny the Elder on Tap!
Hot Mustard Sausages that made me weep -they were so spicy!
Great atmosphere!
We shared a bread pudding dessert that could have fed 2 others as well!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friedrichshafen, Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers, awesome beer and cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great food to go along with great cocktails as well as beers! After wine-tasting beforehand, we started with cocktails and then had beer with our burgers - awesome! The waitress could answer our (since we are German, well-informed) questions about beers and the cocktails cut the deal, as well.
One advice for garlic lovers: the garlic fries wont be forgotten the morning after!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon sun trap with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Popped in here for a quick drink with friends after wine tasting on recommendation of a friend.
Impressed with the beer list and liked the atmosphere so returned for lunch with my children.
They offered a kids menu and portions were large and i would describe as child friendly (and dogs too as there were a few in the courtyard)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hopmonk Tavern - Sonoma also viewed

Novato, Marin County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Hopmonk Tavern - Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopmonk Tavern - Sonoma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.