We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Day with Sousson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoma Wine Tours

Sonoma Wine Tours
Sonoma, CA
707-486-0377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 Food & Drink in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful Day with Sousson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband, sister and I spent the day with Sousson visiting various wineries around Sonoma. It was a most enjoyable, fun and relaxing day because Sousson is a energetic, expressive and lively person. She is knowledgeable about everything wine and Sonoma as other reviews have stated. As she takes you to undiscovered places, she tells you many things about the region. She has a wonderful sense of humor which left all of us laughing during most of our trip. She points out great places to eat and drink along the way, as well as the history of many establishments that have come and gone. She is a delightful interactive host and you will leave the tour feeling happy and pretty informed about the beautiful Sonoma Valley!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    6
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellet Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a tour with Soussan and had a wonderful day. Soussan treated us like family and took us to lesser known tastings rooms and wineries and we were able to discover wines that we truly enjoyed. We also got to go to one of our favorite tastings, La Crema. She is very knowledgeable about wine and the history of the area and we learned a lot from her. Next time we go we will definately book a tour with Soussan.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An absolutely amazing insight into local wineries and wine tasting with a fabulous personal concierge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Booking a tour with Soussan was the best thing we could have done. She knows local wineries and the owners/tasters/general managers. We were greeted at each winery and offered private tastings and in some cases amazing side by side tastings. Sousann took us to a fabulous Italian winery with an accordion player and opera singers for lunch and wine tasting and introduced us to Victorio the owner. I would not ever think of going back to California wine country without
first calling Soussan. The only thing I would do differently next time is to call Soussan for hotel recommendations as well. After giving us an excellent day of tasting (she even picked us up and drove us around all day), she then recommended a fantastic local restaurant. Soussan absolutely made our trip memorable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
1 review
“Enjoyable Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Recently, I was able to travel to Sonoma with my mother and a friend to enjoy Soussan's guided wine tour. We had a delightful, no-hassle day. Soussan's expertise and knowledge about the growing of grapes to the making of wines to the pairing of wines with food are impeccable. She knows the area well and gives insight into the local culture that adds to the personal touch of the tour. Throughout the day, she insured that we were comfortable and that our expectations of the tour were being met. It was clear that Soussan would tailor the tour to satisfy our preferences. Ultimately, anyone can show you around the area or you can map out your own tour, but if you want to learn about excellent wine and fine food and leave the hassle of finding it to someone else, Sonoma Wine Tours is an outstanding way to do it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Sonoma Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Thank you Soussan for a great tour - you really made our trip!

We did an all day wine tour through Sonoma and Soussan took the time to get to know us and understand what type of wines we wanted to taste. We tasted at boutique wineries and had a wonderful picnic lunch overlooking a beautiful vineyard.

Soussan is a true local - she knows the ins and outs of the area and all of the wine makers greet her by name. Book in advance and get excited for a great adventure. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sonoma Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoma Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.