We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sonoma Hideaway sits on 2 acres with a gravel roundabout and 100 year old olive tree
The Sonoma Hideaway sits on 2 acres with a gravel roundabout and 100 year old olive tree
The Sonoma Hideaway sits on 2 acres with a gravel roundabout and 100 year old olive tree
A small vineyard provides privacy and that sonoma feel
Hangout by the pool in the sonoma sun
6 chaises and 3 umbrellas make for a comfortable poolside
The view to the west, and an old oak make for a private hideaway in the garden
Sonoma
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
techyshep
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Luxury home in the perfect wine country location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This home was a perfect retreat. It was impeccably clean and located in the best location to visit nearby wineries. If you feel just relaxing with a bottle of wine at home, the private pool is fantastic. Highly recommend!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JenTowsle...
Dublin, California
1 review
“Wine Country Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

We stayed at this exquisite house in late September/early
October of this past year. So beautiful! The pictures on the site really do not do
justice to the luxury of this rental, both inside and out. We stayed
here with my parents, brother and sister (and our children) and it was one of the most
peaceful stays we have had! There are beautiful touches throughout the
place, and the outside back patio is like "heaven" as my teenage son
put it. We loved eating on the patio, and the kids really enojyoed the
pool. My girfriends stopped by one afternoon for a glass of wine on the patio,
and we are already planning a "girl's trip"! In the past, my friends and I have made the trek to a resort in Mexico...now we wonder why...with this place so close
and SOOOO luxurious! We felt very spoiled, and truly relaxed.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind review! We've updated the pictures and with any luck they will do the property justice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GaRaddoc
atlanta, ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We Highly Recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for a Sonoma getaway for family or couples

Date of Stay: September 2010

My wife and I went on a four night trip to Sonoma with 2 other
couples, neighbors from Atlanta area. We chose to stay at this home in
Sonoma, and were pleased with the location, quality, size, and
appointments of this home. I highly recommend this luxury rental for a
family or for couples.

Ours was, of course, a wine country excursion, and we found the
location be central for Sonoma, Dry Creek/Russian River area, and Napa
vineyard day trips during our stay. Only a 5 minute drive to the
Sonoma Square, we dined locally Saturday night in Sonoma, and then
alternated "couples cooking" over the remaining 3 nights at the rental
home. The kitchen is a cook's delight with a 6 burner gas grill and
all the necessary kitchen accessories. We dined outdoor and poolside,
on a stone verandah, enjoying the comfortable evening temperature in
Sonoma. The landscaping is lush, and front yard and adjacent side yard
vineyards contribute to a feeling of remote location. A Bose dock from
the house contributed to our outdoor enjoyment... there is a house
based sound system as well which we never used.

The house is well configured for couples, with one side of the ranch
style home containing 2 bedrooms (queen an 2 twins) with a full bath;
past the living area, the other side of house contains a king master
suite with patio access and spa like bath, with additional queen
bedroom with bath (shower, no tub). The living area is HUGE, with 2
separate sitting areas, with 3 separate patio doors accessing the
covered stone verandah. There is a TV in the living area, with local
channels only... no DISH access. There are 2 gas fireplaces, one in
kitchen eating area and one in living room, along with outdoor heater
positioned over the huge outdoor teak eating table. There are volume
ceilings, and wide plank white oak floors throughout... separate
office went unused during our stay, other than using the washer and
dryer within it.

Pool has electric cover and is not heated - during our stay in late
Sept, the evening water temp was too cool for comfortable swimming.

Home is less than 5 minute drive from Sebastiani tasting center and
from Gundlach-Bundschuh vineyard locally in Sonoma, 30 minutes to
southern Napa Valley, and just over a hour to Healdsburg, adjacent to
Russian River Valley and Dry Creek regions. We especially enjoyed the
Dry Creek vineyard Pezzi King... great private tasting poolside at a
picturesque hillside vineyard.

Bottom Line: We highly recommend!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$850
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Thomas E
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 50 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing