We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Attitude and Sevice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastiani Vineyards Winery

Sebastiani Vineyards Winery
389 Fourth St. E., Sonoma, CA
800-888-5532; 707-933-3200
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 76 Activities in Sonoma
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor Attitude and Sevice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived 15 minutes before closing time after a long drive to the farthest winery only to be told they are closing early because of a wedding. There were still people tasting and more coming in. Why would you close early at a public place without notice. Worse of all was they were ALL Rude about it instead of being apologetic. You would think a supervisor would come and explain and apologize.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    14
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing history, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is an amazing winery that allows you to share their history. It is a wonderful winery to visit and I highly recommend it. Frank was super friendly. The staff gives great service. You can sit out on their patio or inside. The location is beautiful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

went here as part of a wine country tour with tour tours. we took a tour of the pressing room, and barrel room, then finished with a wine tasting. beautiful building and grounds and very nice wine. wine available along with gifts for purchase. staff was very warm and welcoming.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good wine, staff needs improving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited many wineries in Napa and Sonoma and this winery probably wins second place for the most disinterested staff. (The first being Chandon). The wine was quite good and the spot was beautiful, but I don't want to have to work really hard to coax information about the wines and the winery out of the person doing our tasting. Perhaps they were snooty because two of us shared one tasting? But hey, that's just prudent when one is driving and still wants a few sips just to get the taste. Ah well. If I'm back in Sonoma I probably wouldn't bother with a stop here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Commercialized”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is close to Sonoma Square, so it's a nice place to visit without taking alot of time from your day. However, it's a large scale winery and commericalized. Glad I went but would prefer other wineries in the future.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastiani Vineyards Winery also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sebastiani Vineyards Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastiani Vineyards Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.