We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andrea's Hidden Cottage

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sonoma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Save
You added Andrea's Hidden Cottage to your Saves list
138 East Spain Street, Sonoma, CA 95476   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we were looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We've traveled extensively over our fifty plus years of marriage, but in October, Andrea's quaint and snug cottage was more than we bargained for. A half block from the Plaza, we discovered that for five days, there was no need to move our car. Afternoons were spent lazing on the patio. A patio surrounded by grape vines, apple trees and very little noise. Wine and cheese never tasted better. At night, there were plenty of great eating places, live music, and theatre all within three blocks. We never used the hot tub but it was readily available. Inside, the cottage was quite small but clean. Should we return to Sonoma, Andrea's Cottage will be one of the reasons why.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spend a 4 day weekend here in September. Other reviewers have mentioned that the cottage is smaller, but it has everything you need. With wonderful restaurants steps from your door, the grill is a great touch, but why would you need a full kitchen? Sitting outside on the patio surrounded by grapevines was just amazing. Spa an excellent perk. The bottle of wine awaiting us was a nice touch. Easy walking distance to the square, and an excellent base for wine tasting tours. This would be a couples only cottage. Very pleasant experience and when we return to wine country we will be staying here again. Thank you for making my 33rd, I mean 29th, birthday wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This cottage was too cute and close to the main plaza. There is a little patio and a hot tub. Very private. We stayed two nights and did not take the car out at all as we could walk everywhere. A weber grill and charcoal are provided as is a fridge and microwave. We also received fresh picked peaches! Highly recommend but only for two people!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This very small cottage is set behind two houses and a garage, nestled in grape vines, fruit trees and roses. The hostess and family were very friendly. The kitchenette consists of a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink so cooking is very limited. There was a BBQ on the patio though, freshly stocked with briquettes. There is no sitting area inside the cottage so if you want to kick back and relax, the patio is the place. Very nice outside but there were numerous people wandering through - spa guy, 2 different lawn mower/gardeners, someone who maintains the vines and back yard, so not super private. GREAT location - 1/2 block off the downtown square where there are many restaurants, wine tasting & shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Small cottage in the back of the house. It has a nice yard with vines. This cottage is quite small with a small kitchenette and microwave. The patio was plenty big to sit a relax. It has a small noisy bed, a bit dusty, but a delightful place with a great hostess. We would recommend it highly. If you want to watch movies bring your own DVD player.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at this very cute cottage for about out 6th time in September. Small bed, new spa on the spacious patio. Nice people and just a great location. Must go to the main house to get towels. Small kitchen with a microwave and sink and a small table. About a 2 min walk to Sonoma Square so can't beat the location. Parking spot. No frills.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This cottage is a perfect setting and value for a couple's weekend! Don't be fooled by its address on one of the main roads of Sonoma Square. Although it is walking distance to the main square where you can enjoy tastings and excellent cuisine, the cottage is set back from the street and allows for plenty of privacy. It is nestled amidst grapevines and even has a private patio complete with a clean, new spa.

Management is very helpful and quite hospitable. The bathroom and kitchenette are clean and equipped with most everything that you need. I'll definitely be recommending this to friends and family!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sonoma
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Hidden Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Hidden Cottage

Address: 138 East Spain Street, Sonoma, CA 95476
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Number of rooms: 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrea's Hidden Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.