We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoma Valley

Sonoma Valley
Highway 12, Sonoma, CA
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$150*
and up
Wine Country Tour by Horse and Carriage
Ranked #1 of 21 Attractions in Sonoma
Type: Valleys, Wineries, Outdoors
Activities: Wine tasting, Dining, City walk sightseeing, Group tours/day tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the prime wine producing regions in California. A visit to Sonoma Valley yields an outstanding array of food, lodging and scenery.
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Sonoma Valley is the best Sonoma has to offer. It's winery's are more small and down to earth opposed to its neighboring County of Napa. If you want small and not grandiose, Sonoma Valley is for you. If not Napa Valley offers beautiful big and famous Winery's. My advice is stay in our around Sonoma Valley and make Napa a Day trip. It's about an Hour or so drive and you will love leaving the crowds and heading back to Sonoma.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    43
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
191 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Wine galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Went to chateau st.jean winery for wine tasting on our wedding anniversary. Nice sceneries and excellent wines. The external garden, lawn and surroundings in general was really pretty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“En Garde Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you would like to treat your palate to an amazing experience, I highly recommend tasting at En Garde Winery. En Garde is a small winery (under 5,000 cases) with a tasting room in downtown Kenwood. A visit to the tasting room is a complete experience; not only are the wines delicious but no matter who is taking care of the tasting room (colleen or csaba, the wine maker) you can be guaranteed of a fabulous conversation too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon Canada
1 review
“Wine valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is one of the top places where wine is produced in California. We saw vineyards with different varieties of grapes and a cave where grapes are aged in barrels. We also had the privilege of tasting all sorts of wine from white to red, and they tasted great. For lunch, we headed to the cool town of Sonoma, and that was an enjoyable experience at the Swiss Hotel. We enjoyed our lunch outside while people watching. The service was excellent. There were many small stores selling handmade gift items in the town also. You are sure to like the scenery out there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely town of Sonoma and great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

History has been maintained in this town and everyone is so friendly! The Basque Boulangerie had delicious food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Valley also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoma Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.