We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your taste buds will love you forever after one taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hadsten House Dining Room

Hadsten House Dining Room
1450 Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463
800-457-5373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hadsten House Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 57 Restaurants in Solvang
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
California Cilty
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“your taste buds will love you forever after one taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

LOVE LOVE the pork chop with the figs and apricot chutney I have ordered them twice each time it was perfect!! Their scallops melt in your mouth just amazing with the parmesan risotto. Their vegetables are cooked to perfection also I have never had to add salt or pepper to any of the dishes I have had there! Can't wait to return one day I will actually try their deserts they look amazing but I'm always too full! Any time I'm in Solvang I have to eat there at least one night!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful plating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our expectations were kinda low for a hotel restaurant but they were smashed with our first appetizer. Every plate was artistically done and were all amazing. Bananas Foster to die for. The lighting is a little funky but I highly recommend this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great dinner spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I randomly ate here on my recent stay in Solvang and I thought the food was incredibly good. I was looking for a nce meal after a bit of wine tasting and this hit the spot. The restaurant has a very good vibe and decor. I had the Pork Chop which was just delish! My boyfriend had the filet which was good, but not worth the $36 cost. The Pork Chop was $25 and was worth every penny. I would eat here again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Food was delicious. Pasta Leopoldo and Bananas Foster we're excellent. Decor a little dark (early dungeon period). Service was slow but the chef made up for the inadequecies front of house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

You must eat here when in solvang the food and service is outstanding! Try the bananas foster and the Raviolo!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hadsten House Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Hadsten House Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hadsten House Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.