We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heidelberg Inn

Heidelberg Inn
1618 Copenhagen Dr, Ste 8, Solvang, CA 93463-2753
805-688-6213
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 57 Restaurants in Solvang
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cute little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We felt like we head start on Octoberfest. The food was ok, but the ambiance and feeling of being in a European city were worth it. They also were a family friendly restaurant, and we were able to walk back across the street to our hotel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Unpretentious. Laid back. Affordable. Delicious! Sat outside unr the windmill on a side road which wasn't so loud with traffic, and could just enjoy the charming atmosphere. Fast service too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just an average German restaurant in a Danish village. I really cannot say much more. We were looking for something light and wanted it to be something of the region. I chose Brats and am really not a Brat fan, so it wasn't a good choice for me. Someone who loves Brats...maybe. My husband had Weinerschnitzel and said it was okay. He has been to Germany numerous times, so he knows his Weinerschnitzel.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good mix of Danish and American food...Fast service and super wait staff. I had the herring with pumpernickle bread it was just like I remember in Denmark. Appleskeivers were made on the premises and were great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Sat outside in a courtyard on a pleasant summer evening. very nice. Good choice of food and drink and surprisingly inexpensive. We enjoyed our meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heidelberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heidelberg Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.