We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale hotel in a wonderful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corque to your Saves list
Hotel Corque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Upscale hotel in a wonderful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful evening in Hotel Corque last week and the hotel exceeded our expectations. Based on the reasonable price we expected a simple motel, but the Corque had an upscale hotel feel to it.

We had never been to Indian casinos before, but at the check-in desk they offered us free lunch buffet at the nearby Chumash casino, about three miles away. We took them up on the offer and got right into the buffet which was pretty good, no strings attached or sales pitches for a timeshare. Actually walked away a slight winner from the slot machines there.

Pluses about the hotel:
Very friendly staff at the counter and attentive bellhops out front anxious to provide service.
Beautiful lobby and rooms with very comfortable beds, more pillows on the bed than one could count, and great toiletries.
Coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7.
Great location in town.

Minuses:
None noted

Location:.

From the hotel one can easily walk to all restaurants and bakeries in downtown Solvang, nothing more than four or five blocks away, and lots of nice shops on the way. Will return next chance we get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    143
    45
    17
    21
See reviews for
81
238
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed her overnight with my wife for the first time and we really liked it. The room was really nice and clean, the bed was great and the staff was top notch. I really liked the lobby area, it is very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We rolled into town one morning and thought this place looked nice so we popped in to see if they had any rooms available. The woman at the front desk could not have been nicer. She quickly found us a two room suite (we had our kids with us) and got us all set up. This was around 11am so our room was not ready yet. She allowed us to change in the lobby restroom and gave us pool access so our kiddos could burn some energy. The pool was so clean and well stocked with nice furniture, shade and lots of towels. When our room became available she walked out to the pool area and was very helpful in getting us settled. The room was great! Super spacious and clean. We were on the first floor so not a great view but a spacious balcony and very quiet. Every time we left to eat or do anything at all the hotel staff opened doors and greeted us very warmly. The hotel is in walking distance to everything and parking is free!!! If we are in the area again we WILL stay here.

Room Tip: We loved the two room suite but be forewarned if you need a bathtub for little kids it does. It have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our 2 night stay was impeccable! We booked just a regular king bedroom for 2 adults, the room looked pretty modern inside, all the comforts were there; everything was nice and clean. Also the interiors and overall decor of the hotel looks really nice, especially the lobby area. Everyone was cordial and attentive at all times. Also the location is great because from Solvang you can get everywhere you want, and I also don't mind a 1-minute walk to get to DT Solvang.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

hotel is ok, but staff is somewhat rude, Was at the pool and asked for towels and was told you have towels in your room. I said no for the pool, then was told I'll get them as soon as Im not busy, never got the towel. stayed there 2 nights and don't think they even cleaned the pool, The pool area was always a mess with garbage and dirty towes, and never had clean towels, you had to go beg for towels. You would think for the price and it being a 4 star hotel, they would take better care of their guests at the pool. Overpriced....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our visit with one exception: the "Mission View" rooms don't have a meaningful view of the nearby mission. We paid an extra $20/night expecting to be able to see historic structures from our room, but all you can see from the hotel is some trees and a hint of a tile roof on the mission property (see photo attached). Our view of the Santa Ynez valley was pleasant and the hotel could more accurately describe the view that way, which I would encourage them to do, We commented on the view issue when we checked out and the desk clerk apologized, but didn't offer to compensate us for this discrepancy.

This hotel is conveniently located for walking around Solvang.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the valley and don't mind paying extra for that get a "mission view&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I just stayed in Hotel Corque for the celebration parade of July 4th USA National holiday. This hotel is very very clean and comfortable. The facility looks very new and the clerks are very friendly. Location is in the center of slovang very convenient. I ordered from booking.com for $109, I don't think it is expensive for such a high-end hotel in the area. The only problem is the wifi signal. My room is in first floor and wifi is very week. I have to put my laptop close to the door in order to get steady internet connection. They don't have free breakfast, but there are many nice restaurants in the town, so it will not be a big problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Solvang
#2 Spa Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Corque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.