We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best nights sleep in Solvang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corque to your Saves list
Hotel Corque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Placentia, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best nights sleep in Solvang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel Corque is edgy, upscale and totally accommodating to the discerning traveler.
From the trendy forward thinking guest reception to the delightful designer quality room and bath and breath taking views of the Mountains or the Danish Village, this reasonable priced boutique hotel is the most value -added I have had the pleasure to stay. The Root 246 restaurant, outdoor living patio and bar along with the room service, tea, water and coffee 24 hours a day, within your reach makes this a destination to relax and enjoy.
The staff is knowledgable and accommodating to early and late stays and will bend over backwards, from my experience. They are owned by the Chumash Tribe therefore have a free shuttle to the casino and spa at the Chumash Casino Resort and Spa.
Do not miss this Santa Ynez Valley experience at Hotel Corque.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of either mountains, pool or the Village. The elevator is secure with a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    124
    38
    15
    20
See reviews for
69
203
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our first visit to Solvang, Ca was wonderfu! We had no idea where to stay and I checkd hotels online and read reviews before picking Hotel Corque. It was a wonderful place to stay, The rooms were large, beautifully decorated with a great bathroom. New reservations were treated to a fantastic breakfast buffet in the casino!!! Hope to get back next year.

Room Tip: If you want more room, opt for a King room with the double lavatory. The view on the front side is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Called to make a reservation at Club Chumash, they were booked and referred me to Hotel Corque. Was very pleasantly surprised by the rooms which are very nice. Am very fussy about beds and bedding when I travel. The bedding was definitely upscale and I had a wonderful night sleep.
In the morning ordered room service, a full breakfast and another surprise came with it, instead of just plain toast there were Danish and Croissants along with the morning paper.
This hotel is definitely upscale and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Corque is a great base for a pleasant stay in the Santa Ynez Valley.

The hotel has a great down town location, literally a moments stroll from the heart of the very picturesque town of Solvang.

The room we stayed in was very spacious and well appointed... UK hoteliers please take note, we do love "fresh" coffee facilities, plump towels and pleantiful toiletries!

Our room was on the ground floor over looking the front parking lot, at the end of the corridor which led on to a small court yard. There was no traffic or pedestrian noise which disturbed us, even the adjoining restaurant across the court yard which had an outdoor dining area didn't disturb.

The rooms along with the rest of the property which we witnessed were immaculate in their presentation.

The only spoilers for us was the fact the property did not offer breakfast or an option to grab a muffin/pastry in the lobby with their complementary coffee... Shame. But a very short stroll into the town to the many restaurants and bakeries took care of that!

The pool area was also closed, much to our disappointment, given it was a lovely 24oC during our new year break compared to 5oC at home in blighty! We were looking forwards to a lazy afternoon by the pool, but that wasn't an option, so it was a visit to one if the town's many wineries instead!

We chose to dine in the hotel's adjoining restaurant on our second evening - that was also a disappointment. An attempt at fine dining was made, however service and quality of food did not live up to expectation and price (I work in the "biz" in a fine dining establishment and I'm pretty well qualified in my claim). Aperitifs arrived with the entrée (poor appetiser choice, hence this) accompanied by wine chosen to accompany our meal... We asked more than 3 occasions where our aperitifs were only to be told there is a delay at the bar, all the drinks then arrived to take up most of the room on a very small table and to our neighbouring diner's inqusitiveness, we looked like alco's!

That said, we did enjoy our stay here and would return again

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. By far the best hotel in the Santa Ynez Valley! Beautifully decorated, well maintained, and very clean. The staff is very nice and welcoming. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I came for a night away from home. The treetop room was beautiful and very welcoming. We had such a great time we decided to stay another night in this beautiful hotel. Unfortunately the room we were in was sold out for the next night. Tommy, the Guest Services Agent, was very helpful and was able to put us in another outstanding room. Thumbs up for Tommy who was very polite and went out of his way to accommodate us! Everyone who works at Hotel Corque is very helpful and they always had a smile on their face. If you had a question about where to eat or something to do, they always had an answer. The hotel is centrally located in Solvang and you could walk to pretty much everything. There was also a shuttle available to take you to Chumash casino every half hour. My husband and I had a great time and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Years or a night. The hotel is nicely appointed. The rooms are a good size with nice amenities. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is centrally located in downtown Solvang close to shops and restaurants. We stayed here several years ago when it was the Royal Scandinavian. The hotel is much improved since then. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Solvang
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Corque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.