We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in wine country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Save Saved
You added Hotel Corque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Corque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Solvang
Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had reservations at another hotel in Solvang when we saw a Travelzoo offer for Hotel Corque, so we upgraded to the Corque and are glad we did. It's on the east edge of Solvang, within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. It also has a gourmet restaurant, Root 246, right next door. Since the hotel is owned by the Indian tribe that runs Chumash casino, they also have a free shuttle to the casino. It's a nice place to stay in wine country.

Room Tip: Our "mountain view" room had a better view of the parking lot than it did the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    114
    37
    15
    20
See reviews for
64
179
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel Corque won’t be the most lavish hotel you’ll ever stay at, but it’s a good value decent service and a good location. If you’re looking to stay in the area, it would be tough to find a better hotel at a price less than $200.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

As others have mentioned, the location is ideal for Solvang. The decor/furnishings in the rooms is beautiful. We had a 2-bed room on the second floor, parking lot view (I was told this is the only location for 2-bedded rooms). Purchased a TravelZoo deal, so the rate was really good for the quality of the hotel. Received a certificate for 2 free buffet lunches at the casino, which is 3 miles away. Decided not to try it out, as we were there only a short time and wanted something better than casino buffet food. Have to put your key in to get the elevator doors to open at the ground floor. Seems kind of silly as it's not much of a security measure, more a nuisance. Front desk staff was mechanical and not too welcoming, but I can live with that. Coupon book came in handy at some of the wineries.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ditto on this: We loved the location and the old European feel--walking distance to everything Solvang has to offer. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom and a great shower. Good robes and hair dryer. Efficient check-in. Did not try the Root 246 restaurant. Restaurants close early.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hidden Hills, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This our second stay at the Hotel Corque. We love the location--walking distance to everything Solvang has to offer. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom with two sinks and a great shower. Good robes and hair dryer. Nice, thick towels. Efficient check-in. No lines because there are two desks as well as the counter, all manned. Right next door to the Root 246 restaurant, which is one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but we experienced no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was a guest at my nephews wedding in February. I was concerned with the location being that it was far from home. After seeing the hotel a day before I could see why they picked this hotel. My biggest surprise was when I met Doreen the hotels catering coordinater. The day before the wedding Doreen noticed that we were puzzled about the brides bouquet, and although it was late 8pm she asked how she could help. We mentioned that it was not what the bride expected and that we wanted to help, but we did not know any local florist and that it was late. She immediately offered her help and said that she only needed white roses and she could put together a bouquet. Her goal was to see the bride happy. We immediately left to purchase some flowers and returned back by 9:30pm. She waited for us and said that she would work on it and have it ready by 8am! The bride was not aware of this, so once Doreen showed up to her room she was so surprised and greatful that she wanted to cry. I have attended and organized many catering events for my business, but I had never met someone so concerned and caring. She made this event so memorable for the bride and groom. I will definetly recommend the Corque hotel for your next special event. Again, thank you Doreen!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Solvang can be done in one day. But decided to stay the night and take advantage of the casino and see the town. We tried to check in early and were delighted when the desk clerk called us when a room was avaliable. The decor is great, the beds comfortable and there is a shuttle to the casino Chumash. The only disappointing thing was there was no place for a snack or meal as there resturant was closed on Monday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corque 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.