We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable European setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corque to your Saves list
Hotel Corque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable European setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ditto on this: We loved the location and the old European feel--walking distance to everything Solvang has to offer. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom and a great shower. Good robes and hair dryer. Efficient check-in. Did not try the Root 246 restaurant. Restaurants close early.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    149
    46
    17
    21
See reviews for
83
242
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hidden Hills, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This our second stay at the Hotel Corque. We love the location--walking distance to everything Solvang has to offer. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom with two sinks and a great shower. Good robes and hair dryer. Nice, thick towels. Efficient check-in. No lines because there are two desks as well as the counter, all manned. Right next door to the Root 246 restaurant, which is one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but we experienced no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was a guest at my nephews wedding in February. I was concerned with the location being that it was far from home. After seeing the hotel a day before I could see why they picked this hotel. My biggest surprise was when I met Doreen the hotels catering coordinater. The day before the wedding Doreen noticed that we were puzzled about the brides bouquet, and although it was late 8pm she asked how she could help. We mentioned that it was not what the bride expected and that we wanted to help, but we did not know any local florist and that it was late. She immediately offered her help and said that she only needed white roses and she could put together a bouquet. Her goal was to see the bride happy. We immediately left to purchase some flowers and returned back by 9:30pm. She waited for us and said that she would work on it and have it ready by 8am! The bride was not aware of this, so once Doreen showed up to her room she was so surprised and greatful that she wanted to cry. I have attended and organized many catering events for my business, but I had never met someone so concerned and caring. She made this event so memorable for the bride and groom. I will definetly recommend the Corque hotel for your next special event. Again, thank you Doreen!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Solvang can be done in one day. But decided to stay the night and take advantage of the casino and see the town. We tried to check in early and were delighted when the desk clerk called us when a room was avaliable. The decor is great, the beds comfortable and there is a shuttle to the casino Chumash. The only disappointing thing was there was no place for a snack or meal as there resturant was closed on Monday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay at Hotel Corque since it was purchased by the Chumash casino company and was totally revamped. Our stay before all of this was extremely disappointing, but the new improvements and decor are wonderful! The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Root 246, the restaurant next door, is always a delight! I would suggest checking into the hotel before doing any wine tasting, shopping or eating, as they provided a discount booklet upon check in, with many offers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and myself love to stay this hotel. Its vary nice, the rooms are all nice and the beds
are wonderful. The pillows are good too. Pick soft or firm. everyone is vary nice, and helpfull.
We will stay there agine, when we return, which will be vary soon.
The 426 resturant next door is great too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel Corque was very nice. lt is the sister hotel of the Chumash casino hotel so they have the money to do the rooms to the nines. Everything is brand new and sparkling clean. There is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes to the casino f that's your thing. The restaurant looked wonderful, but is closed on Monday which is when we were there, so too bad. We did a travelzoo deal, so got a great rate, didn't get a balcony, but may be worth the upgrade, especially in the warmer months.

Room Tip: l think the best views are the rooms with balconies, the rooms without balconiew face the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#4 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#9 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Solvang
#2 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Corque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.